Autumn as a fact. Part 1

Reportage photography implies the choice of a method of capturing and presenting an event. That is, if I want to talk about autumn in general, then I must choose a genre with which I can tell about autumn. Yes, it sounds strange, but such is the reportage photography.

Before starting to shoot something, I asked myself the question "what is autumn?"

Autumn is primarily about yellow leaves!

And I began to shoot yellow leaves, and so directly and without any context that I had to resort to such directions as graphics and close-ups.

Autumn should be beautiful, so the plot should be understandable for everyone.

I also decided to use the method of photographing flowering vegetation that I had already studied in the spring.

Sometimes I had a slightly more realistic plot, but still it was as close as possible to the graphics, since it was made on a certain creative wave.

In autumn, the leaves can not only be yellow, so I looked for all possible colors.

We can say that the first post is just a warm-up in this topic about autumn.

And this is just the peak of the yellowing of various trees, which will then decline.

Different trees turn yellow/red in different ways, and the same tree in different years may have a different shade of foliage.

There are two interesting states in my opinion. First, when you need to find a prominent yellow/red tree among the green foliage.

The second condition is when these same yellow-red trees have to be looked for already among the bare, completely fallen trees.

I have not yet filmed this state of nature, since it is an abstract graphic, not a reportage one.

All these names of genres and styles of photography, I partly invented myself in relation to the generally accepted known.

And all subspecies, like abstract and reportage graphics, I subdivide on the basis of the difference in creative waves or frequencies at which they exist.

It's just that it's easier for me to navigate this variety of human states.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency