The Passion Filled Journey

The Passion Filled Journey.png

It's story time....

I was raised by a single mother in the greater Toronto area who was doing everything in her power to make sure I would have a safe and healthy childhood.

Because of that, she worked a lot....

So I had a lot of time after school to hang out with my friends, play games and just do things that kids did. One of my favorite activities with all this spare time I had was....

Wait for it...

Thinking of ways to make extra money.

My mom always put food on the table but we weren't living the silver spoon lifestyle back then. So money wasn't in abundance. And guess what I really wanted when I a pre-teen?

hy.png

A Nintendo of course. But the only way I was going to get this was to try to figure out ways to fund it myself. Lots of other kids mowed lawns, delivered newspapers, set up lemonade stands but I was hooked on creating products of my own and selling them to the neighbourhood kids.

It was amazing to me that I could create something and people saw value in it, which ended up being extra cash in my pocket depending on how many products I moved.

The entrepreneur in me was born at a very early age!

Since I can remember, the thought of working for anyone else makes me super nervous. I know the kind of 'employee' I am, I'm awful lol

I like the pressure of coming up with ideas, products, and services that others find valuable and that has not changed in over 30 years of my 'entrepreneurial life'.

If you've ever been bit by the bug...You know what I'm talking about!

I then moved into the music business, and tried my hand at not only being part of a DJ company but also dove into artist management and started my own company.

ed.png

I had a deep deep passion for music. But in 2001 something changed my priorities and 'going to the club to promote my acts' took a back seat to the birth of my first son.

So maybe music wasn't in the cards but being in business for myself was....

I then got into odd jobs while discovering the genesis of the internet marketing industry. We're talking 2001-2002 here, so I was right at the start of it. And I fell in LOVE with the entire concept of...Making money from my computer!

fs.png

Oh boy, was I ever hooked. Website after website, opportunity after opportunity, I saw a huge future in this industry and dove head first into it.

(Fun fact: I actually met @bitcoinflood and @elizacheng during these obsessed internet marketing days way before we even knew what a 'blockchain' was.)

I had a lot of success and some epic failures, but the passion I had for that industry never wavered. But things change...

Just like in 2001 with the birth of my son, in 2017 I was hit with the dreaded 'PayPal has shut you down' email and overnight, my online businesses crumbled.

Priorities. Changed.

I was in survival mode and scraping and clawing to salvage anything I could from a once massively successful online business.

Again, the thought of being an 'employee' was making me VERY nervous so I was looking for a sign, or a calling to lead me to which path I should take and guess what popped into my lap.

hive.png

This blockchain ;)

(Well technically it was the OTHER blockchain but we'll just call it Hive lol)

Passion. Restored!

And here we are today...Because of the desire and never ending passion to be an entrepreneur, I was able to take my passion for online business and merge it right here on the blockchain.

I partnered with @blainjones and we rebuilt @clicktrackprofit from the ground up. We started diving into ways to bring people from our industry over the Hive. And have been creating products and services ever since.

Heck we've even got our own token LOL

Now my passion has spread between building businesses online and the amazing opportunities right here on Hive!

The passion has been there since I was a pre-teen, all the way to today!

I guess the big message in this post is to always follow your heart. When every thing in your body tells you to stick with something, do it! There will be up's and a LOT of down's, but when you are driven by passion for what you do...

It becomes the fuel to keep you going no matter what!


Vote for our Witness Node (clicktrackprofit) On..

Hive:

https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses

Hive-Engine:

https://tribaldex.com/witnesses (clicktrackprofit)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency