Creating content every day – my experience

Creating content every day - my experience.jpg

Within the CTP community there is an ongoing challenge #ctpcontent that has been created by @jongolson and @blainjones. The challenge consists in creating content for 30 days in a row without missing a single day. The idea is to let people take the habit to create content consistently on the hive blockchain.

During the last months, I had a lot of difficulties to post regularly with my main account. With all my side projects that I'm running, I created a lot of content but not really with my personal account. For me this challenge was therefore a great opportunity to get back to post content on a daily basis.

Is it possible to create good content every day?

I have to admit that this challenge is really challenging for me ;-). I am not idle by far and I often have difficulties to find the necessary time to create my posts. My other problem is that I don't want to create low quality posts. In the past, I often preferred not to post rather than to post something that doesn't bring value. Within this challenge, I don't have this choice if I want to complete it.

I imagine that is the pressure that journalists have to live with every day. They need to create articles day in and day out, respecting the deadlines for the print. I once wanted to become journalist and I made a short internship with a local paper. It seemed stressful to have to come up with a new creation every day and I finally studied something else.

12 days into this challenge, I have managed to create posts that I'm more or less happy about in terms of content and quality. Not all are great but the average seems satisfactory for the moment. I wonder however whether I will be able to go on for 18 more days like that.

Building up a habit

My objective with this challenge was to create a habit and to create my content in similar conditions every day. I wanted to follow a pre-established plan with content and make sure that I can write posts sustainably with the necessary quality and without too much effort.

The reality is that I haven't managed that at all so far. Sometimes I create a post in the morning, sometimes in the evening. What about my pre-established plan? On my plan, the content cell is most of the time empty... well I would say that I mostly improvise for my content. Yesterday, I made 3 videos until I was happy with the topic.

I'm totally aware that this is not how it should be. This is not how I will be able to create a habit. I will definitely need to work on this.

The financial side of creating content regularly

What I have found very interesting while doing this challenge is that my posts have generated quite big payouts. I try to concentrate my content roughly around two topics: Splinterlands and Hive. This are my two passions at the moment and I find things to say about it. Especially the videos on these topics have generated very big post rewards and I'm quite happy about it. What is nice also is that I get quite some interaction on my posts in the form of comments.

I love comments and since I have grown quite a lot in terms of Hive Power, I can now give upvotes in hive that won't be reduced to zero because of the dust effect. I try to give an upvote to all meaningful comments of at least 0.04$. I think that this helps to keep people coming back to my posts and interacting with me.

Of course it's nice if a post gets some value. But I think I really write posts because of the comments I get...


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency