Hive cheese 'n' wine (Different angles/setup)

Hello Hivians,

HiveCheeseVineCoverImage.png

Who does not know it to have a glass of wine with friends, eating some delicious cheese while having a talk about the Hive ?!
I thought it was time to visualize this common type of get-together in a 3D modeled scene.
You wouldn't believe how much cheese and wine I had to consume to be able to create this scene if I told you. At least, I sacrificed so much capacity of my liver for it... :-(
But inspiration is everything and just for the sake of the art and... of course for the Hive! :-)

Are you looking for a cover image for your post? You might find something delicious here.
The scene would fit to topics like Gathering, Food & Drink and Hive anyway.

I created this work of art and rendered it in different setups and angles as a stock image for the Hive. I would be very happy if you can use it in your post. I don't expect any compensation from your post rewards for this, just mentioning it is enough for me. Then happiness is my compensation. That's worth it.

Hive images

The size of all renderings is 1280x720 pixels.
During the creation, I wasn't sure which shooting angle, which illumination and partially which materials would be best. So I just made several versions of this still life.

It was done in Blender 2.9 and rendered with the Cycles renderer. My old slide rule groaned while rendering under full load. It took about 30 minutes per picture. :-/
All models in the scene are hand-made.

HiveKäseWein01.jpg

HiveKäseWein02.jpg

HiveKäseWein03.jpg

HiveKäseWein04.jpg

Best regards
QuantumG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency