Hive Stock Images: Pollution - Plastic in the Ocean

This topic always breaks my heart.
Plastic in the ocean and everywhere around us..
The numbers themselves are devastating..

Over 300 million tons of plastic are produced every year for use in a wide variety of applications.
At least 8 million tons of plastic end up in our oceans every year, and make up 80% of all marine debris from surface waters to deep-sea sediments.
And you can read more here

I pick up the garbage from the beach almost every time I find it, and I try to set an example for my friends/family and people around me. I try to do many things, starting from removing plastic from our lives i.e. not using plastic bottles, straws, plates etc .. but that is something that will take time to become simply a way of living.


Today's post is about providing access to the hive users to some of my images that depict plastic on the sand..

All these images are taken with my iPhone, last winter when I was walking a lot (we had a lock down at the moment, and we were only allowed to walk)

All the pieces of plastic/garbage were thrown away after the photograph.

Please use them only for hive (in any front-end dApp of Hive blockchain) and please mention my name if you do.

Thank you in advance, I hope they will be put to good use.


A single boot on the sand

This has been here for a veery long time

boot.png

Plastic bottles of some kind of detergent

plastic2.png

plastic1.png

More Plastic

Half of it buried in the sand

plastic3.png

And a...

deadly detergent that should not be used in the first place

Aqua forte bottle on the sand

aqua.png

And finally (for now) this is how the beach should look like!

Day time

beach2.png

Sunset time

canvas.png

I hope these will be useful to you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency