Ask Me Anything - Marky Edition

image.png

I did this a few months ago and got a lot of good questions.

Have you always wanted to ask me something?
Now is your chance

Hit me up in the comment section with a question and I will do my best to answer it.

Want to do your own AMA?
There is a community for that™

To get the basics out of the way, I joined July 1st, 2017 but I didn't actually post or do anything until July 22, 2017. I am a Hive witness and developer. I am married and have a son. I enjoy movies, technology, photography, gaming, BBQs, and hanging out in the pool with friends and family.

My first crypto was BTC when it was around $360 and I ran over 50 GPUs mining Ethereum before I discovered Steem. Over 25,000 posts and comments were censored on Steem and 170,000 Steem stolen directly from my wallet by Justin Sun and rogue witnesses. Ever since then I have been 100% focused on Hive.

While a lot of my time is spent on anti-abuse on Hive, my primarily interest these days have been onboarding and engagement. I recently ran a Hive Hackathon raising over 12,000 Hive reward pool to reward cool new projects developed for Hive. I am working on a second Hive Hackathon sometime before the end of the year.

I nominate @enforcer48, @khaleelkazi, and @crimsonclad to do an AMA!

So let's get this shit started!


Securely chat with me on Keybase

Why you should vote me as witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
114 Comments
Ecency