My contribution to "CCH Community Photography Contest -3- session"

On the road with my motorhome

In December 2020, I bought a new Clever Runner motorhome based on a 6.34m Citroen Jumper panel van with 165 PS. I chose the Runner because it has longitudinal beds. Since December 2020 I have driven 8300 km with it, mostly in Germany.

 

This time I was five days in France in the Alsace region. My tour took me to a campsite in the town of Kaysersberg. Usually I drive to paid pitches only to dispose of the gray water and toilet and to fill up with fresh water. Otherwise, I usually spend the night at free campsites.

 

On this occasion, I also explore the cities and eat out. I like the French cuisine. I usually find something culinary on the Trip Advisor website.

The town of Kayserberg is a popular destination in Alsace. Visitors appreciate the historic old town with its richly decorated half-timbered houses and Gothic and Renaissance townhouses. The town was first mentioned in a document in 1227 and received its town charter in 1293. A castle built in the Middle Ages has been preserved as a ruin.

 

Kaisersberg is also the birthplace of the famous theologian, philosopher, missionary doctor and Nobel Peace Prize winner Albert Schweitzer (1875-1965). The town maintains a partnership with Lambarene in Gabon (Africa), where Albert Schweitzer worked in the jungle hospital he founded.

 

I took pictures with my iPhone X.

 

Thanks for reading my post on Camping Club Hive Community

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency