Squid For Lunch

The last time I ate squid, I was not feeling good when I slept at night. It was a nightmare that I won't forget .This is one of my favorite seafoods but after that night, I promised not to eat it again but I found a fresh squid in the wet market. I bought 2 kilos and cooked it right away for lunch and not a dinner.

received_550083702880031.jpeg

How I cooked?

I cleaned the squid one by one and removed undesired stuff on its belly., draained the excess water.

received_465638794500364.jpeg

I got big onions, garlic , ginger, and black pepper. Sauteed the ginger first, followed by the garlic and onions. add the squids and cover for 5 minutes. Ads the bell pepper, salt to taste.

received_436001668093062.jpeg

Cooking squid is simple and done quickly. Do not cook it for a longer time, the taste and texture will be changed if you overcooked it. Serve hot with a white rice . The rice will become black later.

That's it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency