I was trying to catch up and ended up getting lost while we were hiking

This was a really long trip at that point in my life, possibly the longest I've ever had so far at that point in my life. The trip lasted for around a week or so, it might have been around spring break in March or April or at least before July of 1994 or 1995. My best guess would be that it was in 1995. Here are 21 photos from our vacation, me and brother were able to go to the coast to hang out with Aunt Karen and Uncle Jim and two boys Karen was babysitting.


I turned ten years old in 1995 and we would generally hang out with our aunt and uncle at least once a year for Independence Day which is on July 4th each year. So, we would usually be there around the first week of July in the 1990s, usually for the weekend, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and sometimes it was a few times a year. They sometimes came by for Christmas as well. So, some of my favorite memories in my childhood included our trips to the coast. Sometimes, my aunt would take just me for a weekend in the summer. Sometimes, I couldn't go as I was sick with a common cold or grass allergies or whatever it might have been. Sometimes, my other siblings would go.


This particular trip lasted a week, we played video games and had fun with that. Nathan showed us the secret, the code, for getting a lot of money on Sim City for the Super Nintendo. That game came out on the 23rd of August of 1991. We also played Excite Bike, most likely the regular Nintendo (NES) version which came out in 1984. I guess there was no regular version for the Super Nintendo. But there was a Mario version of this game which came out in 1997 which I didn't know about until now. I can't remember specifically other video games we might have played other than the main Mario games at that time I think. We may have played board games like checkers and Clue and others. We slept in sleeping bags in the living room each day or some of those days. We might have watched Alice in Wonderland and/or other cartoons on the TV which was by the closet and stairs at that point I think.


At least one time, I remember we all went out to a restaurant and ate food. I think it was for dinner one day. I don't remember which day or what we ate exactly but I think I enjoyed it. We went to the Astoria Columns in Astoria, Oregon. Karen made these homemade oatmeal cookies which we had for snacks. My brother and the older boy ran ahead as we were hiking up a trail to the column tower. I decided to take a shortcut in order to catch up or to beat them in this race we were having. But I ended up getting lost and people had to go and find me. I ran down a different path to try to find them. I probably should have waited but I felt like I was on the wrong path. My punishment was only one cookie or something. We also went to the lake near the house on other days at least one time or maybe a few times.


1990s

1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999


About Me

Art | Articles | Audio | Autobiography | Contact Me | GIFs | Memes | Music | Photos | Support | Videos | Websites | Etc


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-14.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-14.


I was trying to catch up and ended up getting lost while we were hiking
Oatmeal Daily - 2021-08-06 - Friday | Published in August of 2021


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Home | Ecency | Directory | Topics | Timeline | Accounts | Oatmealenglish | Oatmealhealth | Oatmealjoey | Rarnold316





1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-01.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-01.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-02.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-02.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-03.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-03.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-04.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-04.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-05.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-05.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-06.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-06.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-07.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-07.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-08.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-08.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-09.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-09.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-10.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-10.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-11.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-11.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-12.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-12.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-13.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-13.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-14.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-14.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-15.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-15.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-16.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-16.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-17.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-17.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-18.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-18.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-19.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-19.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-20.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-20.


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-21.png


1995-05 - Week Long Vacation, lost at the Astoria columns, ball, Karen's house, apx month, probably that year or 94 is my guess-21.




Excitebike Games

ЭрикС Channel - Evolution of Excitebike Games [1984-2015]


In 1997, a Mario version of Excite Bike came out. I had no idea about this video game.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency