Unboxing My new Device - Tecno Camon 17

It was a tough decision for me. My previous phone was giving me major worries. At the time of purchase a couple of years ago, it seemed like a perfect device, but as time began to pass, so did its ability began to deteriorate, or some it seems. July last month made it two years I got it and it sure has served well and I knew I had to change it. Only recently did the battery refused to increase anytime I charged that I knew it needed a replacement, and so into the market I went.

IMG_20210804_142556_690.jpg

text15.png

It was a tough decision for me because I had being saving up some cash to get myself a new and much desired Nikon 50mm prime lens. I had to ask my friend @osarueseosato for advice and he told me that, "if I get a lens, I would still need a phone urgently, but if I get a phone, I could use my existing lens for a while". I had in mind to get an Infinix Note 8i as it seemed to have all the feature I needed an a good price range too, around $160. The Infinix wasn't available, so I settled for a Camon 17.

IMG_20210804_142632_612.jpg

text15.png

It is a decent device. Whenever I go for techs, I always look out for performance as I know myself to be a heavy user. From gaming, to running multiple apps, and of course hive-ing. I wanted a 6gb ram, but with the Helio G85 processor and the large memory size, I didn't think I would have any problem.

IMG_20210804_142702_582.jpg

text15.png

Contained in the pack was the phone, (of course), a super fast charger, pretty neat handsfree and a transparent case to protect the back from scratch. It also comes with a thirteen month warranty, well I have never really need warranty for any of my devices or tech. It's either I inflict the damage myself or it gets lost or stolen, lol.

IMG_20210804_142758_751.jpg

text15.png

4gb Ram, 128gb storage which is pretty impressive, a 5000kMah battery which should keep me active for a day, and very importantly, Android 11 operating system.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

So the device goes for approximately $188. So far, it hasn't given me any worries. Smooth interface, pretty fast too and large space for all my data. I didn't actually pay all thag at once, haha. I couldn't afford to anyways. In the store, they had these feature called "easy-buy" where you pay a certain percentage down payment, then you can pay installmentally for the rest of the balance, also allowing to spread the payment across a maximum of six months. Pretty cool ehh? Thank you for reading, you could consider Tecno Camon 17 too, also thank you for your warm congratulations, haha, much appreciated. Grazie.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency