Drawing My Favorite Hivers Part 1

Hello, Dear Hivers!

Some days ago I was thinking on this initiative of drawing my favorite hivers, and I started it today!

IMG_20201102_155848~31.jpg

As I have so many hivers I love, I am going to divide this in a couple of series in which each hiver will have their moment to shine, their minute under the spotlight.

NOTE: I’m not doing this in order of my favorite, because they’re all in the first place.

separador manujune.jpg

I first “met” @cmplxty in one of my first posts. I made a cover of Grace Vanderwaal’s “clay” with my cuatro and he asked me in the comments wich other instruments I could play, and I answered: “I also play the violin, and it’s my favorite instrument”. Then he answered asking me for a video of the violin and shared me a link of Lindsey Stirling’s “Crystallize”, and I went crazy, hahaha. “OMG!” I answered “She’s my favorite violinist!” and basically promised him I would make a cover of that song. The thing behind all of this is that I wasn’t sure of uploading a video playing the violin beacause I had not played in years and, of course, I was missing practice time, so his comment motivated me to practice so hard everyday until I sounded good enough to make the cover, and after some days I was not afraid of showing my violin skills anymore. So thank you, Mr. @cmplxty.

That’s not the end of the story. After that I consider him a very important friend. I almost always comment his posts and so he does with mine. So I wanted to make this drawing to him as a way to thank him for all his support!

20201102_224506COLLAGE1.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

separador manujune.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency