The Beach Kite Fest

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

I wonder how many of you have seen the preview I posted about this kite fest that I spontaneously bumped into on the beach...I wonder if anybody listened to a song I shared in a recent post of mine that is about the distant future and beings that are not humans. They were robots.

This one is not about robots, exactly, although...

Well, it's for kites but some of those resemble the Sentinels from The Matrix movie trilogy.

And there's a dude with square...everything. And pants, that's right.

Let me not spoil it with the thumbnail, though. I have to choose another one.


Kite_Fest_007_s.jpg
Oh, I think from this angle it's definitely a sea horse. But many people thought this dude was a dragon. Myself, included.


So, the whole series below, as well as the thumbnail above, of course, was taken with two cameras. The one above, for instance, has the following...

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 4; Shutter Speed 1/2500 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 100; Focal Length 94 mm.

(Out of 200 mm focal length maximum zoom).


Other images, like the one below...


Kite_Fest_003_s.jpg
A broad view of the area.

...

have Camera Settings such as...

Aperture F 8; Shutter Speed 1/500 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 100; Focal Length 16 mm.

That's quite wider. And still, some of the kites were so huge that 16 mm was often not wide enough in order to capture the whole specimen from close up...


Kite_Fest_005_s.jpg

And here's the same kind of dude from afar...

Kite_Fest_010_s.jpg
But that's actually another Sentinel...I mean octopus.


Once propped against the wind, the huge kites were held in place by sandbags. And there was a colorful parachute-like thing that tried to rise but it didn't do it. At least as long as I stayed there, it could not clear the ground for more than a few seconds.


Kite_Fest_011_s.jpg


Here be a more traditional one...although...not too traditional.


Kite_Fest_009_s.jpg


And finally, the famous dude, who's not afraid of heights and winds...at least in this case — I wouldn't know his character...


Kite_Fest_012_s.jpg


Not intimidated by the size of others, either...

Kite_Fest_006_s.jpg
I actually think they are good friends.


Now...

Fly!

A cover of Queen's Spread Your Wings by Blind Guardian




Yours,

Manol Donchev

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency