Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Tràng An Scenic Landscape Complex Part 2

Here I am continuing on from my last post on my outdoor expedition at Tràng An, mountain-cave exploration in northern Vietnam. To read about it, check out HERE.

IMG_20201106_145328.jpg

Our journey from Hanoi took us 2 hours by road to reach Tràng An and as per the locals, this is considered a short road trip. Most of the time, they would travel 5 hours to reach their destination so this is considered acceptable. By the time, we reached Tràng An, it was almost 11 am and everyone decided that we should have an early lunch before we went on our mountain-cave boat exploration.

IMG_20201106_110957.jpg

I was told that in this area there is a unique dish that is served and it's Goat's meat - prepared either braised or BBQ. I've had Goat's meat before usually cooked with curry but never braised or BBQ. It taste pretty okay if you asked me. Though my comments may not agree with some of the foreigners who was on the same trip as me.

IMG_20201106_112133.jpg

What turned out to be a simple lunch seemed rather a bit overboard if you asked me. We had so much leftovers and wasted food that I felt really bad. To make matters worst, we didn't even packed and take-away the rest of the leftovers instead it was just left there. Absolutely not a good habit at all but I realised that's what some of the locals do. Something which I don't enjoy making a habit of at all.

Once we've all finished our early lunch, we were ready to go cave exploring.. Now, that will be for another post 😆

Happy Blessed Sunday...


It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency