Father's Day was Gray for Me this Year

Good Afternoon all!

Father's Day was gray for me, because I didn't have the opportunity to celebrate the day this year. Maybe everyone had a different dimension to this day, maybe everyone celebrated it differently with their dear father. But since this year, all the Father's Day has turned gray for me.

In fact, like every human being, I had enough sincerity, love and respect for my father. Maybe like everyone else I have never had a chance to express my joy. Because after realizing it, I never got close to my father. My father was a prolific employee, having spent most of his life in Saudi Arabia. Due to which I did not have much opportunity to spend happy time like others.

Yes, everything about passion and love was letter dependent, because my father liked to talk on the phone very much, but he also liked to write letters and encouraged us to write letters too. Here we had a difference with him, because we dislike the present generation writing letters on paper and pen, but prefer to talk on the phone.

IMG_20210618_105937.jpg

IMG_20210618_103934.jpg


He was ill for a long time at the end of his working life, realizing how cruel he had been to us at the time. And after getting sick, my father spent the last days of his life with us, not in the city, but with nature in a rural environment. It was probably more joyful for him, which is why we didn’t put up any kind of barrier here. Instead we also tried to go to the village house on holidays and try to spend time with him.

But before Father's Day came, he was lost among the distant stars, from which no one came back and no chance to return. We are forced to accept the cruel behavior of time, because we have no alternative here. On the morning of June 14, my father left us in another world. He left his past among us as a gray memory. In fact, this is the law of nature, dear people are lost in this way for a long time in the unknown.

But dear people with memories, we have to keep trying to survive because we have no power to break this traditional law of nature. Rather we have to try to find peace with patience and their memory.

IMG_20210618_103927.jpg

IMG_20210618_103923.jpg

For this we had to spend a busy time just before Father's Day, through some social heritage preservation programs. Because in our society this culture is still going on, for the peace of the souls of the dead people, we have to invite everyone we know around us and organize prayers for the dead people. It has to be not only social but also religious.

Due to which, in the midst of all these formal engagements, I could not understand when the Father's Day was over. In fact, time is of the essence. Surprisingly, as soon as my father left, Father's Day turned gray and I suddenly forgot about the day. Busyness and surroundings, how cruel we are over time and push us away to be so much more!

IMG_20210618_105955.jpg

Maybe next Father's Day will be different, with different memories of the past. I don't know how much time will give us opportunity in this case. We are becoming really cruel, how fast we are forgetting our loved ones, after leaving the front.

Thanks all for visiting my writing.

@hafizullah

222.jpg
text15.png

আমি মোঃ হাফিজ উল্লাহ, চাকুরীজীবী। বাংলাদেশী হিসেবে পরিচয় দিতে গর্ববোধ করি। বাঙালী সংস্কৃতি ও ঐতিহ্য লালন করি। ব্যক্তি স্বাধীনতাকে সমর্থন করি, তবে সর্বদা নিজেকে ব্যতিক্রমধর্মী হিসেবে উপস্থাপন করতে পছন্দ করি। পড়তে, শুনতে এবং লিখতে ভালোবাসি। নিজের মত প্রকাশের এবং অন্যের মতামতকে মূল্যায়নের চেষ্টা করি। ব্যক্তি হিসেবে অলস এবং ভ্রমন প্রিয়।

text15.png

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hafizdhaka
Add me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/hafiz.metu
Subscribe my Channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMjwsztBrprT7XWeVwURrjA

text15.png


LL Mends banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency