My Castle.

My Castle-10.jpg

Using tent when out is great year around, a portable cabin with different view from the porch each time. My red tent i robust and can manage every kind of weather, summer and winter. Cold or hot, I love it. A tent requires little maintenance. Let i dry when home and stove it away until next trip.

My Castle-3.jpg

The pictures in this post is from a hike my wife and I did a weekend in the middle of March this year. We found a nice place around 6 km inward the mountain and had a great time.

My Castle-2.jpg

The camp is ready, shuffle some snow around the walls to not get cold draft inside.

My Castle-11.jpg

Melt snow and feed the dog. Nero shuffle snow while waiting.

My Castle-6.jpg
Dig a hole in the entranse, use half of it to a kitchenbenk. The rest deeper to get easy acsess in and out of the tent. Fire up the primus make a hot cup of coffee with something good into.

My Castle-7.jpg

Fire with extremely care inside the tent. The temperature get easily over 20 degrees celsius.

My Castle-5.jpg

Enjoy a nice and cosy time before crawling into warm sleeping bags. Again using primus inside demand carefulness and highest attention.

My Castle-8.jpg

Enjoy the dark and silence.

My Castle.jpg

Wake up in the morning, fire the primus and sip a hot cup of coffee...

My Castle-4.jpg

...while take a look at the condition outside. A perfect start to the day and spent weekend.

Best regards
Harald

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency