Self- Care - A time to get back into shape

1000012718.jpg

"Take care of your body. It is the only place you have to live."

Jim Rohn


How is everyone doing? I hope you are in good shape. It's me again @chimegipamus sharing my routine these past few days with you.

It's been quite a while since I became a stay-at-home wife and mom of my fur babies. It's not that easy being at home since you will be doing everything in the house. From preparing the food to cleaning and budgeting. Thank God I have @chaparlepez and @queeniemary to make some tasks easier.

1000012726.jpg

As we age we can feel a little body ache, especially of too much work. I felt a pain in my knee and waist already. I took some supplements to help ease it and refrain from some food that can trigger it.

I decided to have some stretching also but most of the time I stay inside my room due to the heat outside. Since we live near the sports field I decided to ask everyone in the house if we could walk in the afternoon. It will be more enjoyable when everybody gets involved. Everyone agreed and prepared our dinner early.

1000012725.jpg

By 5:30 in the afternoon, we had eaten our dinner and prepared ourselves for the walk. It only takes a few minutes to go to the sports field. When we reached the place there were so many people walking, jogging, and some running. There were children having soccer training also.

1000012727.jpg

1000012722.jpg

It was dim already when we arrived, so I started stretching on the railing sides. After doing it, we started to walk around the oval. The field is about half a hectare, with rubberized ground perfectly made for big sports events. Lately, the Provincial meet has been held in our City and their venue was this sports field.

There was full of lights around it and a big screen on the side of the grandstand. Below the grandstand, you can see students practicing taekwondo and Arnis.

1000012733.jpg

1000012734.jpg

We walk the entire sports field for round one, then we walk a little bit faster for the second round and jog for the third round. The sweat came out from my body and it made me feel good.

The next day we did it again until the third day. I noticed something during those days that I went walking, it made me feel active not only in my body but also in my mind. It helps a lot in doing some house chores that I cannot feel the aches anymore.

1000012723.jpg

1000012728.jpg

We were always looking forward and excited when the afternoon came. It has become a routine for us already. There were days that we missed it but we tried to do it repeatedly as it helps our body more active. This is not about losing weight but being fit and healthy.

It also kept us closer together as we were walking, we were talking of some things that happened on that day.

Walking keeps our blood sugar level normal, it also helps our bones become dense and our cardiovascular health will improve. Walk in the afternoon not in the morning because of so much heat. Eat the right kind of foods, drink lots of water, not cold but warm, and keep away from direct sunlight cause it may get you into heat stroke. All in all, let's stay healthy.

1000012720.jpg

I hope you are learning today, stay tuned for my next blog. If this story helps you, please support by reblogging and upvoting, or message me in the comments below. Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency