Concurso de literatura La Abeja Obrera | Johnny el loquito (ES/EN)

Español

Mi infancia transcurrió en la década de los 40, crecí en un suburbio de la ciudad de Seattle, y debo admitir que era un chico un poco hiperactivo, solía molestar a los demás niños de la zona, no sé porque lo hacía, seguramente era mi forma de llamar la atención.

Jamás olvidaré aquel niño afroamericano de la casa contigua, su nombre era Johnny y con frecuencia salía de su casa con una escoba en la mano y simulaba tocar una guitarra, yo me reía de él y desde mi pórtico le lanzaba papeles, le ponía apodos y a veces le aventaba bombas de agua, el niño se enojaba por supuesto y me perseguía para pegarme con la escoba.

Por largo tiempo me referí a él como Johnny el loquito, me causaba mucha gracia verlo bailar y tocar su guitarra imaginaria, sin embargo, mis burlas no lo detenían, siempre estaba sumergido en sus pensamientos, seguramente se imaginaba en concierto frente a miles de personas, hasta que le aventaba una bomba de agua y volvía a la realidad.

1400w.jpg
Fotografía de Johnny el loquito
Fuente

Un día lo vi salir de su casa, pero ya no llevaba consigo una escoba, sino un Ukulele que tenía una sola cuerda, ese día me reí mucho, y le grité “oye Johnny estás progresando”.

Tiempo después me enteré de que sus padres se estaban separando, Johnny el loquito parecía estar muy afectado, y surgieron problemas para ellos por lo que terminaron mudándose de allí.

Un par de años después, decidí preguntarle a la tía de Johnny que habitaba la casa, qué había sido de él, ella me dijo que se había enlistado en el ejército y pensé “el ejército… pobre Johnny”.

En el año 69 viajé a Nueva York cuando unos amigos me invitaron al gran festival musical de WoodStock, habían sido 3 días de música espectacular, me dispuse a ver la última presentación y vi como salió a la tarima un joven afroamericano con una guitarra, tocaba de manera increíble, así que pedí los binoculares a mis amigos y lo enfoqué bien, no podía creer lo que estaba viendo, era Johnny el loquito, tocando frente a miles de personas como el gran guitarrista Jimmy Hendrix.

Jimi-Hendrix.jpg

Johnny en loquito en WoodStock 69
Fuente

Espero les haya gustado mi relato, los invito a particiapr en este concurso.

English

My childhood took place in the 40's, I grew up in a suburb of the city of Seattle, and I must admit that I was a little hyperactive kid, I used to bother the other kids in the area, I don't know why I used to do that, it was probably my way of getting attention.

I will never forget that African American boy next door, his name was Johnny and he often came out of his house with a broom in his hand and pretended to play a guitar, I would laugh at him and from my porch I would throw papers at him, call him names and sometimes I would throw water bombs at him, the boy would get angry of course and would chase me to hit me with the broom.

For a long time I referred to him as Johnny the Nutty, it was very funny to see him dancing and playing his imaginary guitar, however, my teasing did not stop him, he was always immersed in his thoughts, surely he imagined himself in concert in front of thousands of people, until I threw a water bomb at him and he came back to reality.

1400w.jpg
Picture of Johnny the Nutty
Source

One day I saw him coming out of his house, but he was no longer carrying a broom, but a Ukulele with only one string, that day I laughed a lot, and shouted "hey Johnny, you are making progress".

Some time later I found out that his parents were separating, Johnny the Nutty seemed to be very affected, and problems arose for them so they ended up moving out of there.

A couple of years later, I decided to ask Johnny's aunt who lived in the house, what had become of him, she told me that he had enlisted in the army and I thought "the army... poor Johnny".

In the year 69 I traveled to New York when some friends invited me to the great WoodStock music festival, there had been 3 days of spectacular music, I was ready to see the last presentation and I saw how a young African American with a guitar came out on stage, he played incredibly, so I asked my friends for binoculars and I focused him well, I could not believe what I was seeing, it was Johnny the Nutty, playing in front thousands of people as the great guitarist Jimmy Hendrix.

Jimi-Hendrix.jpg

Johnny the Nutty at WoodStock 69
Source

I hope you liked my story, let me know in the comments your thoughts about it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency