My 2024 Hive Goals Update 4/19/24

I joined the #saturdaysavers group, so instead of staggering these posts out every few weeks my goal is to post these on Friday nights. Let's see where I ended up!

It's always good to revisit goals to track progress, and posting about it is a good way to cement it in my mind. It also acts as a subconscious reminder.

(Created using Bing)

Hive Power
My primary savings goal is to reach 5,000 HP by the end of the year.

Starting from last Friday, I was at 3,008 HP. I've been putting a small amount of money into Hive each month and powering up, and will keep that pace throughout the year. So far, I'm at 3,113 HP.

I'll be setting aside funds to power up every month, and will likely do another raffle in the Fall to help me in reaching my goal of 5,000 HP by the end of this year.

EDS
I took a lot of the funds from other investments I sold and put those into EDS, since it pays nice weekly dividends.

I have EDSMM giving me mining lottery rewards and I'm building my EDS-D holdings with recurring HBD payments, to help bring in more EDS for me.

Right now I'm at 163.91 EDS and wanted to be at 130 EDS by the end of the year, between all of these methods. I made it! Now I'll hold this pace and enjoy the drips from it and reinvest those by buying up more EDS. 😁

BRO
Right now, I have a little over 70 BRO tokens, which is unchanged from last week. I'll be keeping my eye out for opportunities that may come up to buy some BRO on the cheaper side.

DAB/DBOND
I'm currently staking 1299 DBOND, up from 1159, to mint me new DAB each day. Since I've reached my goal with EDS, I'll be slowly buying more to try and get to 2000.

I have 710 DAB right now. I currently get about 0.176 DAB/day. My original goal was 630 DAB, so I moved this goal to 800 by the end of the year.

LGN
I originally was delegating to stickupcurator to get Legion drips. I stopped since some have been dumping Legion for cheap. I have a little over 386 staked now. This is on my radar to buy more.

PWR
I've shifted a lot of my focus here. I upped my delegation to 300 HP to empo.voter to bring in 0.099 PWR per day, then taking my post payouts to buy more. I'm then adding those to the liquidity pool which is now paying out an APR of around 22%. My goal is to get to where I'm earning 1-2 PWR per day and then keep those liquid in my wallet. Empo's plan is to start paying Hive dividends in another 5 months or so, and I want to be sitting on a nice, big pile of PWR before those start! 😁

2024 End Goal
My overall goal with these investments is to get in while they're cheaper and maintain a daily and monthly Hive drip, not including my regular posting regiment. With everything included, my goal is to bring in an average of 6-7 Hive/day by the end of 2024. I'm currently still hovering at about 3.5 Hive/day so there's still room for improvement, but I see myself getting closer to this goal as the year progresses. I may take some profits during this time, but the majority of earnings will be reinvested to keep growing.


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency