Wall Activism in Mexico

Mexico is a colorful country with what some could deem as some retrograde ideas, especially against western civilization's way of thinking. I don't think it's wrong, I'm somewhat of a conservative when it comes to some social issues - not a conservative in the way the USA wrongly depicts this political wing - but libertarian in pretty much everything else.

Personally, I don't enjoy the way third wave feminism - or should I say, the way the powers, money and agenda behind the third wave feminist puppet - is shaping modern, western societies, and I definitely don't like how this agenda already reached Argentina and Chile full force, and now is permeating Mexico and some Central American countries.

But that's not the point of my post, I'm not going to get all political here and I definitely don't want to get into pointless conversations in the comment section, so let's not make this post a political one, I'll keep to just share some activism walls I found in downtown Puebla this weekend and I'll limit myself to describe them and translate them for you. It's up to you what you make out of these images, not up to me. I've avoided speaking about politics on Hive for way too long to mess up my record now.

Walking and exploring this downtown was fun and chill, and the activism doesn't really mess up with anything, it's just there sending a message and it actually gives some color and kind-of-exotic-in-a-third-world-country kind of thing to the streets where I found it.


Down with the CIStem
20211002_150943.jpg

From left to right:
Yellow on top: Which life?
White, bellow yellow: Can you have an opinion over a body that is no more?
White bellow blue guy: We resist
White, next to the guy in black shirt: Bad weed, never dies
White on top right: What can consume, a country that plants bodies?

I didn't get pregnant by myself
20211002_150935.jpg

From up to down (Or above to below?):
On black: Trans
Pinkish: Save Lives, Bend Over. Stay At Home, But Pay your Taxes. Pandemic and Circus
Purple on the left: Resist

In here we make fight

20211002_150919.jpg
From left to right:
yellow, white, black: Respect my pronouns
Cow: There will be no justice without animal liberation
Green next to cow: We support the accord "based on plants"
White bottom left: Against the violence
Next to bald guy: The city has wrapped us up
Bald guy: Covidiots
White left to drop of water: I am not the problem. You have to raise your voice! No more violence. You must speak up! Raise your hand.
Bottom right: Let girls never wait for heroes. For all of us. Fearless, alive, freedom, dreaming.
Bellow drop of water: That of which you call love is work, not payment, dog!
Fire next to drop of water: We are fire

Always alive, like a bad weed

20211002_150906.jpg
Woman with muzzle: Where are they?
Suffer
The corn surrounding the pieces means something along the lines "women are children of the corn, they are one with nature".

Black is beautiful

20211002_150857.jpg
Orange drop of water: Every drop of water is life
Blue drop of water: The water belongs to the people
Above in front: Collective Women of Root
Top right: If he is not for you, he is not for you, let him go already!

Water is life

20211002_150850.jpg
The water belongs to the people
Water means life, the water is to be saved
This drop of water is which I lack.
Black is beautiful

Fucking enough with your patriarchal pact

20211002_150827.jpg

We are fire

20211002_150815.jpg

Empathy, Strength, Fight

20211002_150806.jpg
From left to right:
Colored: Emergency! We re facing an irreversible climate crisis. ACT NOW!
Yellowish: I don't want to be of nobody, I just want to be mine
Black and white: Against the Macho violence, Feminist self-defense
Woman with bat: Organize, Act. Viva the Street struggle and fight



Colorful as hell, and most of the messages are to be taken into account and voiced. What did you think of this small gallery?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency