Sorrows and Pains are Part of Life (ENG) (ESP)

I had been visiting the doctor to find out the origin of my pains, but it has taken time to determine the cause because of the discrepancies between doctors. It has taken a year for doctors to have a conclusion about my illness. I spent all the money I could in all the possible exams and special tests. Still I have a long way to go, but with the hopes of getting better.

I had visited 7 doctors, they had taken samples from my body many times. I went through one magnetic resonance, which is awful because the noise the machine makes is deafening. My arms are full of punctures, and my liver is suffering the consequences of the quantities of medicines I am taking. Today the doctor said I have to go through 2 tomographies, one to see my lungs and the other to see my pelvic region. I have to see the pneumonologist, the cardiologist and the oncologist who is going to tell me which chemotherapies I need to receive and how many.

I have understood that all these things are for my welfare, and at the end I may live more years that I din't expect to. I know that one day we have to die, and I am not afraid of death. If I have to live some more years I will be grateful to God because I would like to see my grand children grow, and I have 2 children that haven't married yet and I want to see those weddings. I want to visit my son who lives in Mexico and go with him to France to fulfill a dream. I don't complaint because of all the things I have been through because I know it is for my well being.

I have lived wonderfully, full of love received and given to people I have met in my life. In my heart there is no hate to any one not even to those people who have hurt me for any reason. I love my family and my friends and to those people who are around me. Sometimes I forget to reflect God love in my face because I am tired for circunstances, but I regret and the smile come to my face again.

I have dreams and I hope God can let me fulfill some of them, but I don't mind if I have to leave before. I have learned that when you are having sorrows and pain is better to have near you the people you love. I go everywhere with my darling, and we enjoy watching films together, apart from that, we go to eat pies for breakfast on Saturdays. He never leaves me alone, he washes the dishes everyday, and he cleans the house once a week without complaining. I know he wants me to live longer, but he has to be prepared for the worst. My children are doing all they can to obtain the money to cost all I need to heal, but it is not easy. Until now I can say God has blessed us with good people willing to help us and many things have come miraculously.

All images were taken from my family album

He estado visitando al médico para descubrir el origen de mis dolencias, pero ha llevado tiempo determinar la causa debido a las discrepancias entre los médicos. Los médicos han tardado un año en llegar a una conclusión sobre mi enfermedad. He gastado mucho dinero en todos los exámenes y pruebas especiales posibles y todavía tengo un camino largo por recorrer, pero con la esperanza de mejorar.

He visitado a 7 médicos que me han tomado muestras de mi cuerpo muchas veces. Pasé por una resonancia magnética, que es horrible porque el ruido que hace la máquina es ensordecedor. Mis brazos están llenos de pinchazos y mi hígado está sufriendo las consecuencias de las cantidades de medicamentos que estoy tomando. Hoy el médico me ha dicho que tengo que pasar por 2 tomografías, una para ver mis pulmones y otra para ver mi región pélvica. Tengo que ver al neumonólogo, al cardiólogo y al oncólogo que me va a decir qué quimioterapias tengo que recibir y cuántas.

He comprendido que todas estas cosas son para mi bienestar, y que al final puedo vivir más años de lo que me imagino. Sé que un día tenemos que morir, pero no le tengo miedo a la muerte. Si tengo que vivir algunos años más estaré agradecida a Dios porque me gustaría ver crecer a mis nietos, y tengo 2 hijos que aún no se han casado y espero poder ver esos matrimonios. Quiero visitar a mi hijo que vive en México e ir con él a Francia a cumplir un deseo. No me debo quejar por las cosas que me pasan y debo aceptar con agrado todo lo que se me hace ya que es para mi bien.

He vivido maravillosamente, he recibido mucho amor y también he dado a las personas que he conocido a lo largo de mi vida. En mi corazón no hay odio a nadie ni siquiera a aquellas personas que me han hecho daño por cualquier motivo. Amo a mi familia y a mis amigos y a las personas que me rodean. A veces me olvido de reflejar el amor de Dios en mi rostro porque estoy cansada por alguna circunstancia, pero me arrepiento y la sonrisa vuelve a mi cara.

Tengo sueños y espero que Dios me permita cumplir algunos de ellos, pero no me importa si tengo que irme antes. He aprendido que cuando tienes penas y dolor es mejor tener cerca a las personas que amas. Voy a todas partes con mi esposo, disfrutamos viendo películas juntos, aparte de eso, vamos a desayunar empanadas los días sábados. Nunca me deja sola, lava los platos todos los días y limpia la casa una vez a la semana sin quejarse. Sé que el quiere que viva más tiempo, pero debe estar preparado para lo peor. Mis hijos están haciendo todo lo que pueden para conseguir el dinero que necesitamos para curarme, pero no es fácil. Hasta ahora puedo decir que Dios nos ha bendecido con buenas personas dispuestas a ayudarnos y muchas cosas han llegado milagrosamente.

Todas las imágenes pertenecen a mi albúm familiar.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency