Recycling is NOT an Option! [EN] // ¡Reciclar NO es una Opción! [ES]

These days have been difficult for me, I've been a little sick and the truth is that my mind does not give me the to create content that I like, that's why I have not shared much these last few days, let's say that, I have a creativity slump, let's say that not even cooking something different provokes me, as to share the recipe with you, I think this also affects my family because their stomach should not thank me much to say, but it is not that they are not feeding well these days. Those have been days of thinking and analyzing many things and I remembered something I wanted to write a while ago, but the idea faded for a moment among so many things that come and go to my mind daily, but a while ago walking through my feed I remembered it, and the big question arose again, Why try to cheat the blockchain by recycling content?



Could it be that some users have not yet realized that the blockchain is immutable and that each of the activities we perform is recorded in it? This is a very controversial issue that many of us who are curators see every day, and when I say that we are curators, I mean not only those who belong to a curation project or a specific community, but all users who in one way or another value the content of others, either with votes, tips or comments. One of the first things that come to my mind when I come across this kind of case, is that more than cheating the blockchain (yes, they think they do) or the users and curation projects, they are cheating themselves, thinking that they are doing themselves a good when what they are really doing is walling themselves with all the mud they find in their way.



This is not a recent practice or one that is only done by new users, as it has been practiced since we were on that old Steemit chain, I remember that previously there was no option to edit the post after the 7 days, and likewise I got tired of seeing people using this same bad strategy, republishing the content in the different Dapps of the blockchain. It certainly makes a little uncomfortable not receiving the rewards or the desired recognition for a publication that perhaps has cost us to execute more than others, but I do not think it is the best way to make it noticed, while it is true that everyone can publish on their blog whatever they want because we are in a decentralized network, it is also true that everyone wants to generate income thanks to their publications. I have lost count of the number of publications that did not generate what I would have liked, but that did not take away my desire to continue generating the content, and much less I got the urge to delete it and republish it, the truth is that I am lazy to do that kind of thing.



I'm probably not the one to generate this kind of criticism, besides they are just thoughts that come to my mind from time to time; however, I must say, that nowadays there are so many niches and new communities within Hive, that it makes me illogical to use this kind of techniques to generate rewards, today we can write about almost anything we can imagine, and I'm sure we can find a community where our content fits, so if today I don't feel like creating a recipe or my camera is still not repaired and I don't have how to take some good pictures, I know I can come here and do a little catharsis, venting by saying something of what I feel. We can and I know that many are doing it, make Hive a spectacular place, let's not damage it trying to make little traps that at the end of the story who ends up hurting is the user himself. Have a great day everyone, take care of your health and that of your families, I love you.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed .


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Estos días han sido difíciles para mí, he estado un poco enferma y la verdad es que mi mente no me da para crear contenido que me guste, es por ello que no les he compartido mucho estos últimos días, digamos que, tengo un bajón de creatividad, vamos que ni cocinar algo diferente me provoca, como para compartir la receta con ustedes, creo que esto también le afecta a mi familia, pues su estómago no me lo debe agradecer mucho que digamos, pero tampoco es que no estén alimentándose bien estos días. Esos han sido días de pensar y analizar muchas cosas y me recordaba de algo que quería escribir hace un tiempo, pero la idea se desvaneció por un momento entre tantas cosas que van y vienen a mi mente a diario, pero hace rato paseándome por mi feed lo recordé, y me surgió nuevamente la gran pregunta, ¿Porque tratar de engañar a la blockchain reciclando contenido?



¿Sera que algunos usuarios aún no se han dado cuenta, que la blockchain es inmutable y que en ella se registran cada una de las actividades que ejecutamos? este es un tema bastante controversial y que muchos de los que somos curadores vemos a diario, y cuando digo que somos curadores, me refiero no solo a los que pertenecemos a un proyecto de curación o a una comunidad en específico, sino a todos los usuarios que de una u otra manera valoramos el contenido de los demás, bien sea con votos, propinas o comentarios. Una de las primeras cosas que se viene a mi mente cuando me encuentro con este tipo de casos, es que más que engañar a la blockchain (si, ellos creen que lo hacen) o a los usuarios y proyectos de curación, se están engañando a ellos mismos, pensando en que se hacen un bien, cuando lo que verdaderamente están haciéndose es tapiándose con todo el lodo que encuentran en su camino.



Esta no es una práctica reciente o que solo sea hecha por usuarios nuevos, pues se practica desde que estábamos en aquella vieja cadena Steemit, recuerdo que anteriormente no existía la opción de editar el post luego de los 7 días, y de igual manera me canse de ver personas utilizando esta misma mala estrategia, volviendo a publicar el contenido en las diferentes Dapps de la cadena de bloques. Ciertamente incomoda un poco no recibir las recompensas o el reconocimiento deseado por una publicación que tal vez nos ha costado ejecutar más que otras, pero no creo que sea la mejor manera de hacerla notar, si bien es cierto que cada quien puede publicar en su blog lo que desee, pues estamos en una red descentralizada, también es cierto que todos quieren generar ingresos gracias a sus publicaciones. He perdido la cuenta de la cantidad de publicaciones en las que no se generó lo que yo hubiera deseado, pero eso no me quito ni las ganas de continuar generando contenido, y mucho menos me entro el gusanillo de borrarlo y volverlo a publicar, la verdad es que me da pereza hacer ese tipo de cosas.



Probablemente no soy quién para generar este tipo de críticas, además son solo pensamientos que se vienen a mi mente de vez en cuando; sin embargo, debo decir, que actualmente hay tantos nichos y nuevas comunidades dentro de Hive, que se me hace ilógico utilizar este tipo de técnicas para generar recompensas, hoy podemos escribir de casi cualquier cosa que podamos imaginar, y estoy segura de que podemos encontrar una comunidad en la que encaje nuestro contenido, así que si hoy no tengo ánimos de crear una receta o mi cámara aún no está reparada y no tengo como tomar unas buenas fotografías, sé que me puedo venir aquí y hacer un poco de catarsis, desahogándome al decir algo de lo que siento. Podemos y sé que muchos lo están haciendo, hacer de Hive un lugar espectacular, no lo dañemos tratando de hacer pequeñas trampas que al final del cuento a quien terminan dañando es al usuario en sí. Tengan todos un excelente día, cuiden de su salud y la de sus familias, los quiero.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency