Random Thoughts Thanks to a Toothache [EN] // Pensamientos Random Gracias a un Dolor de Muela [ES]

Since early this morning I have been suffering from a toothache of those that you would like to tear off your head to not feel it, I have spent most of the day in bed because my spirits are not the best, to tell the truth, and a moment ago I remembered that a year ago I was in a similar condition, I mean I was lying in bed but instead of being for a simple toothache, it was because my body could not take any more, the Covid-19 had reduced me to a body without strength to breathe, It was because my body could not take any more, the Covid-19 had reduced me to a body without strength to breathe, because the strong cough had already inflamed my lungs to such an extent that did not allow me to take the air to cough, remembering that made me literally jump out of bed and thankful because I was able to overcome that terrible virus.



I remember going to sleep at night asking God to let me wake up another day and see my son again, I begged him not to take my life and let me see my son grow, I think I had never felt so much panic in my life, yes, panic, because that was something much stronger than fear or dread. After a couple of months fighting with the virus, and I don't even remember the number of medications that left my stomach shattered, I also had insomnia that seemed eternal, maybe because I slept so much while I was convalescing, and the lack of oxygen makes us faint and slows us down, during those sleepless nights I did nothing but thank God for having allowed me to tell the story because I knew that many had not been able to do it, and I would still have to find out about any number of people who failed to win the battle.



Today although my tooth, face, and head hurt horrendously, I am grateful for being able to feel that pain, because I know that it means that I am alive, and that tomorrow or the day after if the tooth continues to embitter my existence, I ask the dentist to extract it leaving a vacuum in my mouth and there the matter died, this year has allowed me to value many things that perhaps before I did not value, it has left sequels in my health, now I am a little slower both in walking and in my thinking, because yes, my brain was affected, things that before were very simple for me, are no longer, it took me time to understand and accept this, but it is so, but it is not something that makes me feel less, or bad, sometimes it frustrates me a little, but even that I learned, to be patient, something that before all this I did not use to be.



My concentration is not the same, but I still have a good memory hahaha, all is not lost. Last month a good friend passed away, a victim of Covid-19 also, the doctors said that he had already overcome it because the tests were negative and that he only had to overcome the sequels, but unfortunately panic overcame him when he had to have a tracheotomy because the phlegm generated by the tube that helped him to breathe, My good friend Erick, could not stand the shock and died of a heart attack, leaving his wife and son alone and a great pain in his family and friends, that happened to him, was my great fear, but today I can enjoy my son, his antics and occurrences and although sometimes I do not have the patience for everything he does, I am grateful to be with him.



Today after a year I confess that I take care of myself less than before, yes, as you read, last year I was a maniac, I left home and every time I touched something or something touched me I bathed with antibacterial gel, without knowing that sterile bodies were more likely to be attacked by the virus, this year let's say it has been easier for some even for me, the fear is hidden there waiting to be present at the least expected moment, but no longer dominates me, I think that although we should not, we are getting used to live with the virus, because although the vaccine has arrived, he still is, and attacks even if we are vaccinated, we must continue with the active guard against this harsh disease that has taken away so many loved ones, but above all things, those who have been able to get out of it we must thank God daily, whatever your God is, thank him for being able to breathe because today more than ever, I know how valuable it is to be able to do so.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Desde esta madrugada he estado padeciendo un dolor de muela de esos que quisieras arrancarte la cabeza para no sentirlo, he pasado la mayor parte del día en cama pues mis ánimos no son los mejores a decir verdad, y hace un momento recordaba que hace un año estaba en una condición similar, me refiero a que estaba tirada en una cama pero en lugar de ser por un simple dolor de muela, era porque mi cuerpo no daba para más, el Covid-19 me había reducido a un cuerpo sin fuerzas ni para respirar, pues la fuerte tos ya me había inflamado a tal punto los pulmones que no me permitía tomar el aire para toser, recordar eso me hizo saltar literalmente de la cama y agradecer porque pude vencer ese terrible virus.



Recuerdo que me iba a dormir en las noches pidiéndole a Dios que me permitiera despertar otro día y poder ver de nuevo a mi hijo, le suplicaba que no me arrebatara la vida y me permitiera ver crecer a mi hijo, creo que nunca en mi vida había sentido tanto pánico, si, pánico, porque ya eso era algo mucho más fuerte que el miedo o el temor. Luego de un par de meses luchando con el virus, y ya ni recuerdo que cantidad de medicamentos que me dejaron el estómago hecho añicos, me quedo además un insomnio que me parecía eterno, quizás de tanto dormir mientras estaba convaleciente, y es que la falta de oxígeno nos desmaya y nos hace más lentos, durante esas noches de insomnio no hacía más que agradecer a Dios por haberme permitido contar la historia, pues sabía que muchos no lo habían podido hacer, y aun me faltaría enterarme de cualquier cantidad de personas que no lograban ganar la batalla.



Hoy aunque me duele horrores la muela, cara y la cabeza en su totalidad, agradezco por poder sentir ese dolor, porque sé que eso significa que estoy viva, y que mañana o pasado si la muela sigue amargando mi existencia, le pido al odontólogo que me la extraiga dejando un vacío en mi boca y allí murió el asunto, este año me ha permitido valorar muchas cosas que quizás antes no valoraba, ha dejado secuelas en mi salud, ahora soy un poco más lenta tanto en caminar como en mi pensar, porque si, mi cerebro se vio afectado, cosas que antes eran muy simples para mí, ya no lo son, me llevo tiempo comprender y aceptar esto, pero es así, pero no es algo que me haga sentir menos, o mal, a veces me frustra un poco, pero hasta eso aprendí, a ser paciente, algo que antes de todo esto no solía ser.



Mi concentración no es la misma, pero aún tengo buena memoria jajaja, no todo esta perdido. El mes pasado falleció un buen amigo, víctima del Covid-19 también, los médicos decían que ya lo había superado, pues las pruebas resultaban negativas y que solo le quedaba superar las secuelas, pero lamentablemente el pánico lo venció cuando le tuvieron que practicar una traqueotomía porque la flema generada por el tubo que le ayudaba a respirar, mi buen amigo Erick, no pudo soportar la impresión y murió de un ataque cardiaco, dejando a su esposa e hijo solos y un gran dolor en su familia y amigos, eso que le sucedió a él, era mi gran temor, pero hoy puedo disfrutar de mi hijo, de sus travesuras y ocurrencias y aunque en ocasiones no me da la paciencia para cada cosa que hace, agradezco poder estar con el.



Hoy después de un año confieso que me cuido menos que antes, si, como lo leen, el año pasado era una maniática, salía de casa y cada que tocaba algo o algo me tocaba a mí me bañaba con gel antibacterial, sin saber que los cuerpos estériles eran más propensos a ser atacados por el virus, este año digamos que ha sido más fácil para algunos incluso para mí, el miedo esta ahí oculto a la espera para hacerse presente en el momento menos esperado, pero ya no me domina, creo que aunque no deberíamos, nos estamos acostumbrando a convivir con el virus, pues aunque la vacuna ha llegado, el aun esta, y ataca aunque estemos vacunados, debemos continuar con la guardia activa ante esta dura enfermedad que nos ha arrebatado a tantos seres queridos, pero sobre todas las cosas, los que hemos podido salir de ella debemos agradecer a diario a Dios, cualquiera que sea tu Dios, a ese agradécele por poder respirar porque hoy más que nunca, se lo valioso que es poder hacerlo.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency