One more day/Un día más. [Eng/Esp]

One of the most beautiful things we can appreciate and value every day is undoubtedly the miracle of life. To wake up and open your eyes and see the light coming in from every corner of the room; to move your body in that discovery of being able to do so, to get out of bed and be thankful. For years I have heard my mother say "thank and bless, because you woke up to life and you have one more day", the depth of that phrase as a child was always incomprehensible in the philosophical sense, because when you are a child you do not know anything about waking up with one more day, when you are young you do not worry about it and only when the years begin to run beyond those we already want to count we realize how valuable it is to have one more day.

De las cosas más hermosas que podemos apreciar y valorar cada día es sin lugar a dudas el milagro de la vida. Despertar y abrir los ojos ver la luz que entra por cada rincón de la habitación; mover tu cuerpo en ese descubrimiento de poder hacerlo, levantarte de la cama y agradecer. Durante años he escuchado a mi madre decir “agradece y bendice, pues tú despertaste a la vida y tienes un día más”, la profundidad de esa frase de niña siempre fue incomprensible en el sentido filosófico, pues cuando eres niño no sabes nada de eso de despertar con un día más, cuando eres joven no te preocupas por ello y sólo cuando comienzan a correr los años más allá de los que ya queremos contar nos damos cuenta de lo valioso que es tener un día más.


Source: pixabay.com

One more day to treasure those who are with us, those wonderful people who fight our battles and in the deepest silence understand our pain and rejoice in our happiness. One more day to love what you are and what you do for yourself with your hands and with your life. One more day to value what mother earth, this common of all, gives us in her best demonstration of humility, greatness and perfection. One more day to concentrate on what is truly important. One more day to overcome my fears and reach my goals.

emihive2.jpg

Un día más para atesorar a quienes se encuentran junto a nosotros, esas personas maravillosas que luchan nuestras batallas y en el silencio más profundo comprenden nuestro dolor y se alegran en nuestra felicidad. Un día más para amar aquello que eres y haces por ti con tus manos y con tu vida. Un día más para valorar aquello que la madre tierra, esta común de todos, nos regala en su mejor demostración de humildad, grandeza y perfección. Un día más para concentrarnos en lo verdaderamente importante. Un día más para superar mis miedos y alcanzar mis metas.

One more day in which I do not fear death because I understood long ago that it comes and it will come at any moment and the only thing I can do while waiting for its arrival is to live intensely, one more day. Living in the firm conviction that I am what I have always wanted to be, I do what I love, I look for the best in every aspect and situation, I hug my loved ones tightly, I kiss the love of my life as if that were the last kiss we will give each other, I look straight ahead and speak clearly, I resolve what I must, I close small chapters of my story and at the end of the day I go to bed with a clear conscience, the satisfaction of having contributed and added to my existence, as well as to that of others and I simply close my eyes in gratitude and with the same faith with which I woke up I surrender to rest and wait for what the creator of the universe decides. Whether tomorrow will be or I will have another day I do not know but today is and will always be the best day of my life.

emihive2.jpg

Un día más en el que no temo a la muerte porque hace mucho comprendí que ella llega y llegará en cualquier momento y lo único que puedo hacer mientras espero su llegada es vivir intensamente, un día más. Vivir en la firme convicción de que soy lo que siempre he deseado ser, hago lo que amo, busco lo mejor en cada aspecto y situación, abrazo fuerte a mis seres amados, beso al amor de mi vida como si ese fuera el último de los besos que nos daremos. Miro de frente y hablo claro, resuelvo lo que debo, cierro pequeños capítulos de mi historia y al final del día me acuesto con la conciencia tranquila con la satisfacción de haber aportado y sumado a mi existencia, así como en de la de otros y simplemente cierro mis ojos en agradecimiento con la misma fe con la cual me desperté, me entrego al descanso y a la espera de lo que el creador del universo decida. Si mañana será o tendré un día más no lo sé pero hoy es y será siempre el mejor día de mi vida.

emihive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency