The Power of helping others | Your Smile is my reward


The power of helping others | Your smile is my reward

¡Mi recompensa es tu sonrisa!.png
Imágen editada en canva


[English]

Helping others to the best of my ability is something I am passionate about, I don't like to be asked or sought after out of interest, but if I see that someone needs something and I can do something to help, I will do it.

For me, there is no greater reward than the smile of those I can bless with even a little. Since I was a child, my parents taught me that it is better to give than to receive.

In this video, I tell you about Daniel or better known to my family as Danielucho. He is a neighbour of my mother's, who we have known since before he was born, Daniel calls my parents grandparents, my younger siblings and me, he calls us uncles.

A few months ago I gave him some money to buy a lollipop or candy, but when he went to the shop, he preferred to buy a notebook for his classes. He recycled sheets of paper to reuse them for his school activities.

In Venezuela things like this happen, children who don't know what an apple or a sweet is and others who haven't tasted one for years, the latter was the case of my nephew Daniel.

[Español]

Ayudar a otros en la medida de mis posibilidades es algo que me apasiona, no me gustan que me pidan o busquen por interés, pero si veo que alguien necesita algo y yo puedo hacer algo para ayudar, lo haré.

Para mí, no hay mayor recompensa que la sonrisa de aquellos a los que aunque sea con poco puedo bendecir. Desde niña, mis padres me enseñaron que es mejor dar que recibir.

En este video, les hablo sobre Daniel o mejor conocido por mi familia como Danielucho. Es un vecino de mi mamá, el cual conocemos desde antes que naciera, Daniel le dice a mis padres abuelos, a mis hermanos menores y a mí, nos llama tíos.

Hace unos meses le regalé algo de dinero para que se comprara una chupeta o dulce, pero él al ir a la tienda, prefirió comprar un cuaderno para sus clases. Ya que reciclaba hojas de papel para reutilizarlas con sus actividades escolares.

En Venezuela pasan cosas como estas, niños que no saben que es una manzana o un dulce y otros que tienen años sin probar uno, este último era el caso de mi sobrino Daniel.


CollageMaker_20211005_155252368.jpg
Imágen de mi propiedad / Image of my property


For his birthday we made a video call to congratulate him and my daughter Ammy, made him a challenge, she invited him to do some drawings and he refused to do it, this surprised us and after asking him several times why and insisting, he told me: "Auntie, I don't have any colours", this caught my attention and made me sad, Rakel1406 lent him hers, but I promised him that I would give him some as a present.

He told me that he preferred colours to sweets. Rakel1406 was my accomplice for all this. Not only did I buy him colours, we bought him notebooks, erasers, pencils, squares, markers and a backpack. His mother was very grateful for the support and help, as was he.

I was motivated to help him, his desire to study, a degree doesn't guarantee you anything, but I'm so happy that he wants to improve himself, many children his age in Venezuela are already involved in drugs or behavioural problems, while Daniel wants to study. Whenever you can help someone, do it and even more so if you know they want to be better.

Para el día de su cumpleaños hicimos una video llamada para felicitarlo y mi hija Ammy, le hizo un reto, lo invito a hacer unos dibujos y el se negó a hacerlo, esto nos sorprendió y luego de preguntarle varias veces el porqué e insistir, me dijo: "Tía, es que yo no tengo colores", esto llamo mi atención y me puso triste, Rakel1406 le prestó los suyos, pero yo le prometí a él que le regalaría unos.

El me dijo que prefería los colores, antes que un dulce. @rakel1406 fue mi cómplice para todo esto. No solo le compré colores, le compramos cuadernos, borrador, lápices, escuadras, marcadores y una mochila o morral. Su mamá estaba muy agradecida por el apoyo y ayuda, al igual que él.

Me motivó a ayudarlo, sus ganas y deseos ee estudiar, un título no te garantiza nada, pero que gusto me da que el quiera superarse, muchos niños a su edad, en Venezuela, ya están metidos en las drogas o problemas de conductas, mientras que Daniel quiere estudiar. Siempre que puedas ayudar a alguien hazlo y más aún si sabes que desea ser mejor.

IMG-20211003-WA0004.jpg

School supplies given to Daniel, he is still missing some, but this is a great start.

Útiles escolares dados a Daniel, aún le faltan algunos, pero esto es un gran comienzo.


IMG-20211001-WA0054.jpg

Daniel's smile is priceless and that is my greatest reward.

La sonrisa de Daniel, no tiene precio y esa es mi mayor recompensa.

IMG-20211003-WA0029.jpg

A gift from Danielucho to me, painted in his new colours, this is his way of being grateful.

Un regalo de Danielucho para mí, pintado con sus colores nuevo, esta es su forma de ser agradecido.


I want to thank @rakel1406 for her help to make this surprise and also thanks for the photos and videos, as they were courtesy of her, except for the videos where I appear. I used Xrecorde to edit this video and the royalty free background music is available on YouTube, Instrumental Piano.

Quiero agradecerle a @rakel1406 por su ayuda para realizar esta sorpresa y además gracias por las fotos y videos, ya que fueron cortesía de ella, a excepción de los videos donde yo salgo. Utilicé Xrecorde para editar este video y el fondo musical libre de derecho, lo puedes conseguir en YouTube, Piano Instrumental.

Simplemente Eli.gif


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency