My California - Just Playing My Guitar


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @thesocalhive I take some time off from my mountain adventures to relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

socalhive divider.png

I've been spending a lot more time just chillin' at home lately. And one of my favorite things to do while I'm here is to play songs on my guitar, so I've been having some fun learning and writing some new songs. Today I'm gonna share three of the recent songs that I've been playing.

First up is a cover of a song called "Dear God" originally by Avenged Sevenfold. With this song the usually heavy metal band switched it up for a tear jerking country style song that I really like.

The lighting in the video is not the best, but hopefully the song will make up for it. Enjoy!

Next up is an original song that I wrote after being inspired by a podcast where I was introduced to a man named Jason Wilson who is a martial arts teacher and mentor for young men. It has an upbeat funky sound... kinda sounding like Jack Johnson style. Which isn't surprising since Jack is one of my favorites.

In this video the lighting is better, but since I recorded it on my cheap ass phone the video quality is not the best... sorry!

For the third and final song in this post I'm covering the song "Innocence" by Avril Lavigne. Avril has an amazing voice and I like a lot of her songs, but unfortunately my voice is not nearly as talented. So this was the hardest of these three songs for me to sing since my voice is rather deep and my range is not really very wide. But somehow I manage to pull it off, and I'm glad because I really enjoy this jam.

This video has both good lighting and video quality. Third time is a charm!!

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!


socalhive divider.png

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalHive is building and supporting the Hive Blockchain community in Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Hive, we'd love for you to follow us @theSoCalHive and join our group on Discord

socalhive divider.png


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


MM2xCIQi-image.png

Dividerbar.jpg

20180828_205946_img.jpg
Dividerbar.jpg

zXaVgJDmMV8O9oYEAmBan.jpg
Dividerbar.jpg

pinmapple banner.png


Pinmapple

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency