Thoughtful Daily Post - Just Like Home



Image created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay

It's common to see the graphics on the products we buy... "New look! Same Great Taste!", but what does that really mean? We should be able to see the difference in the graphics on a product, and hope it's not being changed because something is wrong with what's "inside"... right? I think this could be relevant to us... people; don't judge a book by the cover if I remember right. This is why I chose the title I did for this blog post... Just Like Home...



UnicornMagic.png



I grew up in the country... I remember a gas stove, with an old Folgers Coffee can on the top. Full of bacon grease of course... (I was chatting about this earlier in the day, at the #teamusa Discord). We had a garden out back for our vegetables and a chicken coop for eggs. You knew how many neighbors you had, by counting the mailboxes. Every time I smell certain flowers; lilacs, peonies, or, iris's, I am taken back to my grandparents back yard... swinging on the swing. These are memories, and again; just like home. I was taught manners, respect, and compassion... raised by grandparents who surived the Great Depression and stuck together with those above mentioned neighbors. Kind of like the old television series, The Waltons, people just "got it". They worked together, and really... that's how they survived. Now, that doesn't mean that some of these people weren't bad neighbors, it just meant you had to pay a little more attention when they helped. My main point? Everyone worked together...

So you might be wondering... "What's this all about Wes?" And I would say, nothing in general really, but rather... the current state the world is in. This COVID virus has brought out the worst in too many people. Everytime I talk with my mother on the phone, she tells me of people stealing a can of Lysol from her shopping basket, or a business down the road that has been looted, and destroyed. (My mom lives in Merrillville, In). But she has also told me of a wonderful young Hispanic man that stepped in front of her at the checkout, and put his credit card in the register... he told her, "You look like you are having a hard time... let me get this for you!". So... there are still good people in the world, but sometimes, "It is , what it is", and all we can do is live. Life has no purpose, if we hide behind boarded up doors. But we must also have a little bit of common sense, and not go around licking toilets in a convinience store... I digress ๐Ÿ˜„. You can't make this stuff up! Much like the reasoning behind my #thoughtfuldailypost, we have this place, the blockchain, where we can create posts about hope, love, understanding, and finally... thoughtfulness. It is my hope, that by creating my TAG, as well as community, people will feel like they have a way to "get away" and be themselves... talk about what is bothering them. Because even when we are getting things of our chest, we are still being thoughtful. And no one is going to down you, for being you!

chopsticks-1915950_640.jpg
Image by Dean Moriarty from Pixabay


When I was younger, I joined the Boy Scouts... I can vividly remember a story by our Boy Scout Leader talking about sticks... The moral was; if you tie a bunch of sticks together into a bundle, they are darn near impossible to break. If you untie that bundle and try to break each stick individualy, you will indeed break the sticks. Moral of the story... "stick" together! Oh! The puns!. It really is a wonderful story, and to see another take on this, check this link out! There's always a common thread to all my "ranting"...thoughtfuldailypost... tomorrowisthegoal... buildingpositivebridges... Those of you that know me, know how I am... never enough positive energy. Never enough chances to help spread help and awareness. Have I bitten off more than I can chew? Probably..., but it won't stop me! You know the old saying...

If at first you don't succeed, try, try again...

Source


I am still in the process of trying to come up with another contest, like my Cooking Memories Contest, but life always gets in the way! I am not usually able to get many posts out because I start typing, and MS brain hits... Then I forget what I was thinking; you can imagine how many drafts I have saved up! Wait... what were we talking about? All kidding aside, I wanted to slap some thoughts down that I felt would be positive inspiration for everyone. In case you hadn't seen, you can always share the love of #thoughtfuldailypost in #thelifestylelounge... check out the description here! I really do care about all of you, and certainly appreciate all of your kind words, and of course, using my TAG. Tell someone you love them today! Smile at a stranger! I guess all I am really trying to say is...

What are you thoughtful for, today?




๐Ÿ‘‰Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here๐Ÿ‘ˆ




๐Ÿ‘‰Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here๐Ÿ‘ˆ


Tunes I was listening to while creating this post!


Footer made by @stealthunicorn in Canva



Lost In The Woods

imageedit_7_3094039076.jpg
@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency