Is Finding Love Still Possible In These Times?

heart-g44775d470_1920.jpg

Pixabay.com

INTRODUCTION
My brother and I were having a conversation a few days back about someone we knew who couldn’t stick to one partner, he had numerous girlfriends even though he claimed to have “a serious one” which he loved amongst the rest and the most shocking thing was that most of these girls were aware he had a girlfriend which he planned on marrying but didn’t care.

My brother because of certain factors like this has chosen to believe that love in this generation is as rare as finding a red wolf and who could blame him? we live in a generation where the word “love” is constantly misused and abused and most people don’t even know what it means or care enough to respect it.

WHAT LOVE IS DEFINED AS
Now I truly wouldn’t blame people who misuse the word “love” because dictionary.com defines it as having a feeling of warm personal attachment and deep affection for someone and affection is defined as having a fond attachment to someone and in my opinion when I think about love, I don’t immediately think attachment because attachment is the state of being attached or bond to someone and it just makes love feel like a cage and when people feel locked, they try to break out but then again maybe I am putting too much on love.

WHAT LOVE IS TO ME
Well love to me has constantly been shown through sacrifice and it is what I try to reflect. It is putting someone else’s happiness ahead of yours and caring for someone enough not to ever want to see them hurt just like my mother did over and over. Loving someone to me is like loving myself and I would never intentionally want to hurt myself so when I choose to love someone I would never want to hurt them.

I feel like a better definition/some attributes of love falls under 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 and for those who aren’t Christian, it says love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrong. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves.

love-story-ga2eadde86_1920.jpg
Pixabay.com

IS FINDING LOVE STILL POSSIBLE IN THESE TIMES?

love-g40838de6c_1920.jpg
Pixabay.com

Is breathing oxygen or eating food possible? If it is then finding love is possible. Even though my generation is filled with a lot of self-pleasing people, you can find a lot of people who are happy and loving right, you can still see a lot of functioning relationships who are ready to go the distance, and that on its own proves that it is possible.

I am not saying it would be easy while you search or wait to be found but I am saying that it is worth it when done right and like every good thing, it doesn’t come easy but when you find it, it is always worth it.

REFERENCES
Definition of love
Definition of Affection
Definition of attachment
1 Corinthians 13:4-7


Thank you for opening this box of passion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency