PAIN OF DISCIPLINE

png_20211011_105830_0000.png
Source and designed by me using Canva app

“You can either experience the pain of discipline or the pain of regret. The choice is yours.” – Unknown

The word discipline has different meanings. We can either see discipline as a means of punishment for bad acts and bad behaviours or it is a regime or ritual that we can do to develop or drill in some certain behaviour in ourselves. The questions are how much do we discipline ourselves in all aspects of our lives? Do we prefer the pain of regret or the pain of discipline? My dad always tells me, "if you don't experience pain how do you know how far you can stretch?". I love this quote of his because it motivates me to want to do better in life no matter the pain I encounter.

Life is a game of survival, you have to fight for yourself, or else you would lose out in the game and fall out badly without a soft landing and I will give two examples. Take for example the ballerina dancers, they go through a lot of pain, they break and bruise their big toe to be a perfect dancer.

They discipline themselves, in terms of their diets, exercise regime and also their way of living just to be the best at what they do. When we see a ballerina dancer performing we are usually in awe of how they swing their body weight as if they weigh nothing, how they can dance relying on the toes to do it for them. Now the question is do you discipline yourself to be the best at what you do in life?

The second example is my area of expertise. Being a boxer has taught me a lot in this life and one thing I have grabbed is that when you throw a punch and knock your opponent down, do you just walk away thinking that you have won or instead watch your back and make sure your enemy stays down my dad will always say.

With this lifestyle, I have disciplined myself on how to have the endurance for pain, how to always have a strategy at hand, giving up is not an option for me, if I don't fight for myself, I won't survive.

Like I said earlier, this life is a game of survival. We are all fighting every day to be in the game. How hard do you fight for yourself or do you just fight a little and relax by excusing yourself from pain or hard work? No! That should not be the case, you should always keep fighting till you get what you want by enduring through the rigours of life struggles and never give up. There is no surrender and there is no escape, are you the hunter or the prey?

So I prefer the pain of discipline rather than the pain of regret. The pain of discipline helps me to develop myself, makes me work hard without giving up no matter what I encounter, and also the pain of discipline further drills me to be a better person. Now, which do you prefer, is it the pain of discipline or pain of regret, which is it?

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXBQ89wxARNuUQjVjdVcBiemT7Jmc7ixGETUUxVYg8Y6mKBrRD8ZAMtT8Mv5iAWYEEqEAaATAztuFuz3sRhZ5KNSUbyhUZS1LcXpZxdPssmuBK.gif

It is a #mondaythoughtfuldailypost, I hope it reaches out people who needs this boost.

Thank you for visiting my blog🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency