Leading me into Temptation

There was such a beautiful gentleness about the morning, the light was soft, the sky almost gray. Until it broke out into a fit of sunshine. I welcome it with unfettered joy, leading me into the open arms of another day. Oh, lead me into temptation, quieting my mind, leading me astray. There is life to be lived. Today. This moment in time.


20180609_084358.jpg


Has your heart ever been light as a feather? Fluttering about? Giddy as a schoolgirl, wanting to shout out? Life is so much better with friendship and love in it. It doesn't even have to be another person. It can be the love of nature, love of running, love of art, love of life. Embrace it, whatever you love. Love me. Love me. Love me, do.

love.png

market_friday_7.jpg


I will not give away this moment today. The day absolutely belongs to @c0ff33a and his #SublimeSunday. Where you can post your random thoughts and dreams between the lines. Between you and him and the rest of the platform, it'll be your little secret. I thank him in advance for this opportunity to throw caution to the wind and let it flow. And today, my @c0ff33a, that makes you my hero.


gourds_2.png


Yes. Gourds. You don't even need to fuss with them, they come fully dressed for success. It is October 10th and if I don't use these by the end of the month, I can throw them in the never again files, or perhaps, let them linger until Thanksgiving.


coffee_and_sunflower.jpg


@c0ff33a was rich and delicious today, but, the sunflower, was so anticlimatic today, the beauty starting to fade. But, there can be a certain kind of beauty in the demise of things. There must be a flower to color my world. #alwaysalower The very sight of their magnificence truly brings it home.


img_9725_edited.jpg


Ironically, it is a #BeautifulSunday created by @Ace108, taking your day and sharing what you did. I spent the day with family, celebrating life because we should rejoice in every day we are given. They are a gift, yes? So, I am thinking back on my day and the beauty I have seen with these eyes and felt with this heart. It just cannot be helped... I just said to myself, What a Wonderful World.



I just want to capture the love as it spills out from your soul. You have a way about you, Mr. Armstrong, you are so extraordinary. I choose to refocus on the positive things in my life rather than the negative. Some days, it is a little more challenging than others, but, I have to say that there is always something we can be grateful for. I am thankful for my life, for my family, for the people who touch my life in ways they don't even realize. I love you. You understand me. You get me. It is always the little things that I remember the most. I can't tell you why. They stand out, even though I appreciate the big things, always. I want to shout out to @C0ff33a for hosting #SublimeSunday where you can post any random thing you feel like and #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108, where you share what you did on your Sunday. And just that quick, this show is over. Tag me and I will visit you too! Thank you!


I promised I would try to remember to post one Christmas picture each time I posted. Just to keep the count going, there are 74 days 23 hours 40 minutes, and 16 seconds.


20201230_224410.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
67 Comments
Ecency