Colliding Thoughts will Swallow you Whole


Wait no more, the moment has come to reach out to your soul, filling every void with a beauty that's hard to come by. So, come close, open your heart and let me decorate it with petals of beauty.


tree branch.jpg


We tend to want instant gratification in life, but, sometimes things take time. Maybe a little weeding, some pruning, and some tender loving care, allowing for proper growth. Breathe deeply and let that feeling swallow you whole.


I let myself be carried away
On the shoulders of desire
Crossing the line
Made in the sand
Playing my cards, one at a time
Until there are none and the day is done


IMG_2848.JPG


Colliding thoughts embrace my heart
Caressing touches upon my soul
Holding fast, the memory
Of
Once upon a time
Allowing the image of dreams to come
Then drifting away before I can see
Today is no different than any other day
Only the pieces of the game have changed


IMG_2842.JPG


When a slice of nature shows up in your view, you can only step back in awe that we are surrounded by such amazing creations. How lucky to have such a variety of life touch our life and be captured with our lens. I listen carefully to your words, a living wave of positivity.


23120289_10155837762573832_4560833007226322292_o.jpg


So much to do, not enough hours in my day. Slow down, you're moving too fast.

To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted... Ecclesiastes 3:1

Center Crest.png

I love the book of Ecclesiastes, full of knowledge and wisdom. And as for a time for everything, I will live because I was born before I die. I'll not sit on my life wishful it'd been this way or that way, for time will fly past only to wake up to the realization that I never lived but wished.


8DAuGnTQCLptr38pL3pkCAY9znkgSMFeiHicDZndgjBMzFeigbEvyq8z2Y4L4uGUN4UDmCShywjLR61xkpJb9kSjUe34zHLzNZJXpudUYHNAHh4xKrWtyK8TJDM26rFgLR7SPtf432BU262dqiDZ77qony37zqcceTKbwcEQwmG (1).jpg


For some reason, Random Acts of Kindness were in my thoughts today. It has never been about the money it costs, it can be something that is freely given from the heart. It has been harder to toss one about with the pandemic, but, toll bridges and Starbucks have made the top of my hit list. Have you ever been on the receiving end of one?


In keeping with the Christmas Countdown, I give you one seasonal picture and the day count! There are 71 days 23 hours 17 minutes and 27 seconds.


25626062_10155976847313832_1713373571127365055_o (1).jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20180830_101339.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency