Mother Nature - Lightpainting on Hive

img_0.9246601714485133.jpg

Good evening Hiveworld and I hope you are all well and keeping safe.

I've been away from here for a week or so, I've bot fallen out with it but work has gone mental and time has been short.


Last night an idea came to me and I had to realise it immediately. I hope you like the shot and here is a quick breakdown of what I used to create it.


Mother Nature.

I was going to wave the black fibers behind a solitary leaf this evening but whilst daydreaming I came up with this.

Fingers crossed the neighbors didn't witness me harvesting leaves in the dark. I suppose if questioned it was for Riley's school project on the seasons.

All the usual suspects here with the office chair mat, aforementioned leaves, blue and orange light painting brushes coloured filter attachments and black fiber optics all topped off with the Ryus Lightworks wonder torch.

Single long exposure light art with edits in LR to the RAW file.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency