My Review Of The A-DATA XPG Primer | A BUDGET GAMING MOUSE OF 2021 🎮

img_20210824_171921ss.jpg my own work

Hello friends, So today I thought of giving an honest review of the gaming mouse that I brought 1 month ago. I made some videos about it, at the time I got it. but I told everyone not to buy this mouse and now I'm changing the decision that I made before.

So, This review is after properly testing the ADATA XPG Primer mouse for more than a month. I brought this mouse from Amazon.in for 1999 Rs on 11-Aug-2021. The reason why I brought this mouse was because it had a PMW 3360 sensor inside it, the sensor which is found in the High-end FPS gaming mouses like Glorious Model O and D, BenQ Zowie EC1, Cooler Master MM531 and etc. These mouse are priced So high and most gamers can't afford a gaming mouse like that and also most people don't want to waste that much money on a mouse.


In this review, I will be sharing what I like about this mouse and also what I don't like about this mouse.


Unboxing


What's inside the box?

img_20210918_231216.jpg

Packaging is really good and unique

img_20210918_231901.jpg

Inside the box, you will get a Warranty guide, a Quickstart guide, some Stickers from XPG titled "GAME TO THE XTREME" and The Adata XPG Primer mouse with a gold plated USB type A (I guess it is USB 2.0).

The first drawback of this mouse is that it does not come with a driver CD. At that time I was like who in the world will now have a CD/DVD Rom in a Gaming Pc, I will download it from their official website but I was shocked to see that this gaming mouse does not have a driver on their official website of the XPG Primer.


❌❌❌Download the Driver From here❌❌❌

The driver has most of the features a regular mouse has but the driver is missing one big important thing "The option to change Polling rate".
Setting up macros is very simple in this mouse and I must say it was the best and easiest interface I have ever seen.

Download A-DATA XPG Primer Driver


RGB Lightings

img_20210918_232148.jpg
full scale

The mouse has 8 lighting options starting from red, yellow, green, light blue, blue, pink, white and rainbow.


Aim Labs Test

I have said it is a bad mouse at the end only because it felt cheap and the grip was not good. all other aspects of this mouse were really amazing. The mouse has smooth tracking making it Ideal for FPS Gaming.


Gaming Test

I played Splitgate and Valorant with this mouse and I was happy with the aim and tracking of this mouse.


ADATA XPG PrimerSpecifications
SensorPixart PMW 3360
Switch TypeOmron with 20-million clicks rating
DPI400-12000 DPI Max
Max Acceleration50G
Max Speed250 IPS
InterfaceUSB Type A
Weight98g
Polling Rate1000 Hz
Cable Length1.8m
RGB LightingYes
Warranty2 years

Design and Buttons

img_20210918_232228.jpg

The design of this mouse is not good. It doesn't have a rubberised grip instead it has a plastic grip that always slipes from hands while gaming with this mouse for the first week. later you will get used to it.

This mouse has 7 buttons including a mouse middle button and all of them are customizable. The left and right-click buttons are not mechanical switches due to that the buttons feel is really bad.

The Light and DPI can be changed in the mouse itself using the 2 small buttons at the top


💔 Demerits
  • Mouse feels cheap
  • Not comfortable in the hand
  • Poor grip
  • Switches are not mechanical
  • Cable is avg quality
  • No option to control polling rate of the mouse
💚 Merits
  • Good Sensor PMW 3360
  • Great Tracking
  • Low Price (affordable)
  • Good for FPS Gaming
  • Gold Plated USB Type A

Conclusion

I would only recommend this mouse if you don't care about quality and prefer more towards the actual performance of the mouse. As most of the material used in this mouse is of cheap quality.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency