New cell phone and PC [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

1.png

Looking back, I think about the moment I arrived at HIVE. I was very confused and there were things I didn't understand, but with patience and hard work, I managed to master the codes I had to use, the communities I had to post in, the issue of tags and what it has to do with making community.

As time went by, I began to see that there were many opportunities to present my talents to others, so I started writing stories, as well as designs and small sculptures that I made. All this allowed me to get enough rewards to think that HIVE could help me buy some things I needed.

I don't have internet at home, so I had to go to my grandmother's house to connect to the internet and borrow my aunt's laptop or tablet to make my posts and take pictures. I make sculptures for the community, something for which photographs are very necessary, so you will understand that I had to borrow this tablet for quite a while, as doing these jobs took time. Well, recently that problem ended, as I was finally able to get my cell phone thanks to HIVE.

2.png

Here in my country the legal currency is the Bolivar; however, businesses use the dollar as the current currency, even though it is not officialized in the country. Due to inflation, a product may have a price today, but tomorrow it will be more expensive. This is in the case of paying with bolivars; if you pay with dollars, the product maintains its price. Having said this, I started to take out of my wallet a few HBD at different times. These HBDs I would exchange them into bolivars and then exchange them into dollars, i.e., the physical dollar bill, since I did not have a bank account in dollars. I had to have the physical money if I expected to buy the phone.

When I managed to gather enough, I went out to the stores to see what phones were available. I came across many rare brand name cell phones, brands I had never heard of. Some had good features, but the brand name raised doubts in my mind. They were inexpensive, but there is a saying here that cheap is expensive, so I discarded those phones of unknown brands and kept looking. That's how I found a Samsung that fit my budget. I simply needed a cell phone that would allow me to surf the internet (basically HIVE, social networks, etc...) and take pictures.

3.png

With this in mind, I realized that this phone would be very useful to me, plus I could afford it, so I bought it. Protective cover included.

4.png

One specification of the phone is as follows:

  • Display 1480 x 720 pixels, 5.3 inches.
  • 16 GB Internal memory + 16 GB Micro SD memory = 32 GB
  • 1 GB Ram
  • 8 megapixel front camera
  • Android 10 Go Edition

In addition to the phone, I managed to buy a computer of my own on which I could work. I used to have a telephone and a computer, both of them; however, both the telephone and the computer were damaged. Although it wasn't all bad, because I had a monitor, keyboard and mouse, the only thing missing was what gave life to all these peripherals.

5.png

One day, a friend who works in a company told me he needed me to do maintenance on some equipment. I went to do my job and brought to my workshop equipment to repair. To be honest, they were in good condition, just needed maintenance. My friend had told me that the company had plans to sell some equipment and I asked if one of those who had repaired was for sale and said yes. It was a pleasant surprise so I told him to sell it to me. For the confidence that my friend has in me, he told me to keep the equipment and pay it by installments, which I did as quickly as I could, because I do not like to have debts. That's how, in addition to buying my cell phone, I also managed to put my computer back together again. Below you can see a couple of pictures of the complete equipment.

6.png

Here are some pictures of my little sculptures adorning the work area:

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

As a final reflection, I must confess that I am very happy to be part of this wonderful platform that has given me so much. I trust HIVE and I hope to continue being part of this great HIVE community, full of talented people with a desire to grow.

Without further ado, I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments. That's all for now. I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!



*****Versión español*****

1.png

Al ver hacia atrás, pienso en el momento en el que llegué a HIVE. Estaba muy confundido y habían cosas que no entendía; pero con paciencia y empeño, logré dominar los códigos que debía usar, las comunidades en las que debía postear, el asunto de las etiquetas y lo que tiene que ver con hacer comunidad.

Con el paso del tiempo, comencé a ver que había muchas oportunidades de presentar mis talentos a los demás, fue así como comencé a escribir relatos, además de diseños y pequeñas esculturas que hacía. Todo esto me permitió obtener suficientes recompensas como para pensar que HIVE podría ayudarme a comprar algunas cosas que necesitaba.

Yo no tengo internet en casa, así que debía ir a casa de mi abuela para conectarme a internet y pedirle prestada la laptop o la tablet a mi tía para hacer mis post y tomar las fotografías pertinentes. Yo hago esculturas para la comunidad, algo para lo que las fotografías son muy necesarias, así que entenderán que debía pedir prestada esta tablet durante un buen rato, pues hacer estos trabajos llevaba tiempo. Pues bien, hace poco terminó ese problema, pues finalmente pude obtener mi teléfono celular gracias a HIVE.

2.png

Aquí en mi país la moneda legal es el Bolívar; sin embargo, los comercios usan el dólar como moneda corriente, aunque esta no esté oficializada en el país. Debido a la inflación que hay, un producto puede tener un precio hoy, pero mañana será más caro. Esto es en el caso de que se vaya a pagar con bolívares; si se paga con dólares, el producto mantiene su precio. Habiendo dicho esto, comencé a sacar de mi wallet unos cuantos HBD en distintos momentos. Estos HBD los cambiaba a bolívares y luego los cambiaba a dólares, es decir, el billete físico del dólar, ya que no tengo cuenta bancaria en dólares. Debía tener el dinero en físico si esperaba comprar el teléfono.

Cuando logré reunir suficiente, salí a las tiendas a ver qué teléfonos había. Me encontré muchos celulares de marcas raras, marcas que nunca había escuchado. Algunos tenían buenas características, pero la marca me sembraba dudas. Eran económicos, pero aquí hay un dicho que reza que lo barato sale caro, así que descarté esos celulares de marcas desconocidas y seguí buscando. Fue así como encontré un Samsung que se ajustaba a mi presupuesto. Yo simplemente necesitaba un celular que me permitiese navegar por internet (básicamente HIVE, redes sociales, etc...) y tomar fotografías.

3.png

Con esto en mente, me di cuenta que este teléfono me sería muy útil, además de que me alcanzaba para comprarlo, así que lo compré. Con forro protector incluido.

4.png

Algunas especificaciones del teléfono son las siguientes:

  • 1480 x 720 pixeles, 5.3 pulgadas
  • Memoria intera 16 GB + 16 GB Memoria Micro SD = 32 GB
  • 1 GB Ram
  • Cámara frontal 8 megapíxeles
  • Android 10 Go Edition

Además del teléfono, logré comprar una computadora propia en la cual podría trabajar. Antes tenía un teléfono y una computadora, las dos cosas; sin embargo, tanto el teléfono como la computadora, se dañaron. Aunque no todo era malo, porque tenía monitor, teclado y ratón, solo faltaba lo que daba vida a todos estos periféricos.

5.png

Cierto día, un amigo que trabaja en una empresa me dijo que necesitaba que hiciera mantenimiento a algunos equipos. Yo fui a hacer mi trabajo y traje a mi taller los equipos a reparar. Siendo sincero, estaban en buenas condiciones, solo necesitaban mantenimiento. Mi amigo me había comentado que la empresa tenía planes de vender algunos equipos y le pregunté si uno de los que había reparado estaba a la venta y me dijo que sí. Fue una grata sorpresa así que le dije que me lo vendiera. Por la confianza que mi amigo tiene en mí, me dijo que me quedara con el equipo y lo pagara por cuotas, algo que hice lo más rápido que pude, pues no me gusta tener deudas. Fue así como, además de lograr comprar mi teléfono celular, logré también armar de nuevo mi computador. A continuación pueden ver un par de fotografías del equipo completo.

6.png

Aquí una foto de mis pequeñas esculturas adornando el área de trabajo:

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

Como reflexión final, debo confesar que estoy muy contento de formar parte de esta maravillosa plataforma que me ha dado tanto. Confío en HIVE y espero seguir formando parte de esta gran comunidad de HIVE, repleta de gente tan talentosa y con deseos de crecer.

Sin más que agregar, los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios. Esto ha sido todo por ahora. Me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Hunger and sleep / Hambre y sueño
Gabo Play Megaman x4
Weekend of seeds, painting and drawing








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency