A small but useful tool (Unboxing) [ENG/ESP]

English version


1.png

Greetings to all. I'll tell you that I recently bought a small device that I find quite useful. You see, there are certain activities that some HIVE communities do in discord, live activities in which we must interact with other users through a microphone. I usually speak from the microphone of my phone, but sometimes it is a bit complicated because this only leaves me one hand free, which I find uncomfortable.

On the other hand, since I started recording videos on 3speak, it has also become a bit complicated for me to record my gameplays, as I need my hands free to be able to play and record quietly. Don't ask me how I record with my phone and play at the same time, but I manage.

2.png

In view of the above, I felt the need to buy a microphone, the one you see in the picture above. There was not much to choose from, I certainly did not find microphones in the stores in my small town, except for some professional microphone that exceeded $100. But of those that fit my budget, this was the one I found.

Below you can see some specifications:

3.png

I'm not going to lie to you, I don't know what each specification means, however I found it for $10. Compared to the other prices I had seen, it seemed like a reasonable price for this device. If someone can explain to me what those specifications mean, I would appreciate it....

Well, when I opened the box, I was surprised to find that it was larger than expected. I thought it would be much smaller, as usually these devices come in a box much larger than the device. It was folded, as the "neck" of the microphone can be reshaped to fit our convenience.

4.png

After taking it out of the package, the first thing I did was to go to the computer and check that it was in good condition, because the only guarantee they offered me in the store was to change it the same day in case it presented a fault. Just for this I felt a little wary of buying the microphone, so I had to rush home to test it.

Here you can see the microphone once out of the packaging.

5.png

I do not know much about brands of such devices, but the brand of the same did not seem known to me; however, here come many Asian products and almost always find such products in stores, some end up working very well and others do not, I've had some bad experiences.

In the case of this microphone, the first thing I did was to connect it in the place intended for this and test it. Here I must confess that I had a hard time because when I plugged it in, it recorded absolutely nothing. I immediately checked the sound settings, tried the other microphone ports and even considered going to the store again to change it, as it was apparently not working.

Despite everything I did before, I felt very foolish because of what I will tell you next. It turns out that before I left the house, on my way to the store to replace it, I noticed the button on the microphone, an on/off button. I repeat, I felt very silly to see that button because it was a matter of returning to the computer, connect it and press the power button for the microphone to work...

6.png

Despite how silly I felt, I was also relieved and happy that everything was fine and above all, that I didn't have to go back to the store, since it was quite far away...

Once everything was in order, I went back to arranging my desk, with all the cables and equipment in place. I even put my figurines back in place.

Below is a picture of my work area with my new device. As I said, a small device but very useful, both for discord activities and for recording my videos in 3speak.

7.png

Well friends, I hope you liked my publication. I really enjoyed writing it, as it is something new that I bought, again, thanks to HIVE. I publicly thank the platform for their support.

If you would like to leave any comments on the subject, I invite you to do so below in the comments, I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!







Versión en español


1.png

Saludos a todos. Les comento que hace poco me compré un pequeño dispositivo que me parece bastante útil. Verán, hay ciertas actividades que hacen en discord algunas comunidades de HIVE, actividades en vivo en las que debemos interactuar con los otros usuarios a través de un micrófono. Yo normalmente hablo desde el micrófono de mi teléfono, pero a veces es un poco complicado porque esto sólo me deja una mano libre, lo cual me resulta incómodo.

Por otra parte, desde que comencé a grabar videos en 3speak, también se me ha vuelto un poco complicado grabar mis gameplays, pues necesito las manos libres para poder jugar y grabar tranquilamente. No me pregunten como grabo con el teléfono y juego a la vez, pero me las ingenio.

2.png

En vista de lo antes mencionado, me vi en la necesidad de comprar un micrófono, el que se ve en la imagen de arriba. No había mucho de donde escoger, ciertamente no encontré micrófonos en las tiendas que hay en mi pequeña ciudad, salvo alguno que otro micrófono profesional que sobrepasaba los 100$. Pero de los que se ajustaban a mi presupuesto, este fue el que encontré.

A continuación pueden ver algunas especificaciones:

3.png

No les voy a mentir, no sé qué significa cada especificación, sin embargo lo encontré por 10$. En comparación a los otros precios que había visto, me pareció un precio razonable por este dispositivo. Si alguien puede explicarme que significan esas especificaciones, lo sabré agradecer...

Pues bien, al abrir la caja, me llevé la sorpresa de que era más grande de lo esperado. Pensé que sería mucho más pequeño, pues normalmente estos equipos vienen en una caja mucho más grande que el dispositivo. Estaba doblado, pues el "cuello" del micrófono se puede cambiar de forma para ajustarlo a nuestra conveniencia.

4.png

Tras sacarlo del empaque, lo primero que hice fue ir a la computadora y comprobar que estuviese en buen estado, debido a que la única garantía que me ofrecieron en la tienda fue cambiarlo el mismo día en caso de que presentase una falla. Solo por esto me sentí un poco desconfiado de comprar el micrófono, así que tuve que ir con prisa a casa a probarlo.

Aquí pueden observar al micrófono una vez fuera del empaque.

5.png

No se mucho sobre marcas de este tipo de dispositivos, pero la marca del mismo tampoco me parecía conocida; sin embargo, aquí llegan muchos productos asiáticos y casi siempre se encuentran este tipo de productos en las tiendas, algunos terminan funcionando muy bien y otros no, he tenido algunas malas experiencias.

En el caso de este micrófono, lo primero que hice fue conectarlo en el lugar destinado para esto y probarlo. Aquí debo confesar que pasé un mal rato porque cuando lo conecté, este no grabó absolutamente nada. De inmediato revisé la configuración de sonido, probé los otros puertos de micrófono y hasta me planteé ir a la tienda de nuevo para cambiarlo, pues no funcionaba, aparentemente.

Pese a todo lo que hice antes, me sentí muy tonto por lo que les comentaré a continuación. Resulta que antes de salir de casa, rumbo a la tienda para cambiarlo, me di cuenta del botón que tenía el micrófono, un botón para encender y apagar. Repito, me sentí muy tonto al ver ese botón pues fue cuestión de volver al computador, conectarlo y presionar el botón de encendido para que el micrófono funcionara...

6.png

Pese a lo tonto que me sentí, también me sentí aliviado y contento por el hecho de que todo estuviera bien y por sobre todo, por no tener que volver a la tienda, pues quedaba bastante lejos...

Una vez todo en orden, volví a arreglar mi escritorio, con todos los cables y equipos en su lugar. Incluso coloqué mis figuritas en su sitio.

A continuación les dejo una fotografía de mi área de trabajo con mi nuevo dispositivo. Como dije, un pequeño dispositivo pero de gran utilidad, tanto para las actividades de discord, como para grabar mis videos en 3speak.

7.png

Bien amigos, espero que mi publicación les haya gustado. Disfruté mucho escribiéndola, pues es algo nuevo que me compré, nuevamente, gracias a HIVE. Agradezco públicamente a la plataforma por su apoyo.

Si gustan dejar algún comentario sobre el tema, los invito a hacerlo abajo en los comentarios, estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin nada más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Learn With Gabo #5 / Aprende con Gabo
Cheese and sausage rolls
Gabo Play Megaman x4 #4








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency