The Bird's Eye - Show Me A Photo contest

This is my entry for show me a photocontest round 36. It's been a while since I participated in the contest. I haven't taken a single bird picture after the pandemic started as we have been under lock down after lock down.

So, I had to get into my archives and dig these out for the contest, It has been fun all the way.

peacock_profile_eye.jpg

I met this peacock in the wild and got this image before he quickly moved behind the trees. I love the refection of the trees in his eyes.

img_20210913_090436.jpg

I tried to get my cockatiel Nico to pose for me, but he just would sit still. Out of a few dozen pictures I got one decent image of his eye LOL . Nico is very naughty, he is always climbing on me and clinging to me. He came to us 20 days ago, someone had left him and another baby African love bird on our doorstep. Sadly the little one died even though we tried to do all we could to save him. Nico himself had to be hand fed until a few days ago.

cuckooeyes.jpg

It is hard to photograph Asian cuckoos, they always hide behind leaves and shy away from people. This male cuckoo was started by me, thankfully he stayed while I took the picture. His red eyes always makes him seem like he is angry.

male_cattle_ergeteye.jpg

This cattle egret fledgling was on top of a tree, and I am glad I could still get his eyes clearly.

koileye.jpg

This female Asian cuckoo was photographed on a windy day. She was on top of a tree and I tried my best to get her eye.

This is my submission for @nelenoeva 's contest Click on this link if you'd like to participate.

Every week she comes up with a new and interesting theme for the contest. Don't forget to check out these contests, there might be something there for you.
Thanks for stopping by to check out my post.

untitled_design.png

To check out my current challenge click on this

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency