Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1065 šŸ¦

dsc_5394_1.jpg

šŸ¦‰ The black kite (Milvus migrans)

šŸ“š Milvus (lat) - kite
šŸ“š migrans (lat.) - migrating

dsc_4379_1.jpg

It is a great rarity for me to see a kite sitting on something. I usually only see them floating in the air.
Also, this bird has the name "chickenier". This predator is rather slow, therefore it is not able to hunt for a quick prey, so it chooses from slow fledglings of birds, carrion, and sometimes fishing.

dsc_5393_1.jpg

This kite from these photos first flew over the forest, and then I saw that he sat somewhere on a tree, and I went to the same place. Well, at such moments you need to be very careful, because as soon as seeing movement or hearing a sound, the bird can immediately fly away.

dsc_4377_1.jpg

********************************************************************************

I would not want to brag, but a couple of days ago I received a certificate with the results of voting in photography contests.

w1akmxg22dq.jpg

It says here that 2 of my 6 works reached the second stage of voting. And I entered the top 40 photographers (different genres) of my city.

ded_gblopf4.jpg

And this is already a certificate of the thematic competition, on the topic - birds.
My work was included in the top 10% of the best photos of the competition, and I was also included in the 9% of the best wildlife photographers.

5wwjhq3xwds.jpg

And these are the works that I sent to the competition.
As you can see, the azure tit and kingfisher have reached the second stage and are the most liked by users.
The photo of the nutcracker was gaining votes quickly, but alas, I added it late, when the competition was already over. And so, I think this photo with such success could also reach the 2nd stage.

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency