Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1062 šŸ¦

dsc_5338_1.jpg

šŸ¦‰ The European goldfinch or simply the goldfinch (Carduelis carduelis)

šŸ“š Carduelis carduus (Latin) thistle

dsc_5340_1.jpg

It's not easy to get close to these birds. And even more so in the spring. But I was very careful, I was hiding behind the trees so that the bird would not see me.
It should be said that small birds have two-dimensional vision, unlike birds of prey. And therefore they do not see the volume of objects.
Getting as close as possible, I looked out from behind the tree and was able to take these pictures. Initially, the goldfinch was looking the other way, but I use one trick. The first shot is blank, wasted, for the bird to hear the shutter click and look into the lens. After a couple of seconds, the bird flew away.

dsc_5343_1.jpg

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency