fearless sparrow and a bread crust

2021-oct-9909w-Sh.jpg

Hi to all birdie watchers and feather lovers! My post goes off the SMAP challenge. Round #39 suggested the prompt 'Flock' ... and it happened that I have to skip it too.

But I can please you with some lovely sparrow photos I captured just two days ago, when I followed my baby to her classes. New photos are always the fave ones, right?

feathrr.png

Here is the story behind the scenes of this photo set - its trivia, nothing sensational! as simple as two cents. I followed my daughter to school and on the way back I stood at the tram stop, waiting for the tram. Here I noticed that several sparrows (a small flock) were having fun with bread crusts. I had my camera with me, but didn't borrowed my 300mm telephoto lens, which I usually use for birdwatching. But I did have a 150mm macro lens, which is great for mushrooms and flowers. And when I got closer... ofc the sparrows flew away, except for one. One sparrow fiddled with bread so sweetly that I decided to try ... 150mm is certainly worse than 300mm - but better than nothing..

Вот вам история появления этого фотосета, простая как две копейки. Я проводил в школу дочку и стоял на остановке ожидая трамвая, и тут я заметил как несколько воробьев развлекаются с хлебными корками. У меня была камера, но не было 300мм телевика, годного для охоты на птиц, зато был 150мм телевик, который у меня для грибов, цветков и стрит-фото. Стоило мне подойти поближе, как воробьи конечно разлетелись прочь - все кроме одного. Один воробей так умильно возился с хлебом, что я решил попробовать... 150мм конечно хуже 300мм, но лучше чем ничего.


2021-oct-9885w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9886w-h.jpg

I got very close to the said bread crust - like 2-3 steps - and most of the sparrows of course flew away. But! one of them - either the most hungry or the most fearless - soon returned and continued the process of "gathering".

Я приблизился к хлебной корке на очень близкую дистанцию - 3 шага, и большинство воробьев конечно улетели. Но! один из них - либо самый голодный, либо самый бесстрашный - вскоре вернулся, и продолжил процесс "собирательства".


2021-oct-9887w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9888w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9889w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9890w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9892w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9894w-h.jpg

2021-oct-9900w-h.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia October 2021 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm raw-conv.
f 2.8 t 1/500 ISO 100 --

2021-oct-9903w-h.jpg

In total, I took 33 photos, of which about 10 turned out to be clear, today I will show the best ones.

Всего я сделал 33 фото, из них около 10 оказались четкими, и сегодня я вам их показываю.

! 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency