Random clicks

Another free theme for this week's SMAP; so this time, instead of trying to come up with a theme for my post... I'll just let my recent clicks mingle together here!

Well, I could relate them all to my latest getaway. But they are very different species, in very different conditions! As an example, in some of these photos, I took my time positioning myself, trying to get the perfect pose; and here, I just had time to point and click.


333.JPG

Grey wagtail - Motacilla cinerea

And it's probably one of my favourite bird photo from these vacations! I wasn't counting on the little turn of the head, the positioning at the tip of the emerging rock, or the nice reflexion of the wagtail and the leaves in the water; and I can bet it probably looks great in black and white as well!

By contrast, I took quite a few photos until I could get this one like I wanted, with the muddy feet coming out of the water, and before a full dive of the head.


222.JPG

Greater flamingo - Phoenicopterus roseus

Oh well, guess even not considering the absence of perfect technique, lady luck does play an important role in getting a cool click, right?

I can't count the times I am trying to focus on a bird and miserably fail, focusing instead on the nature before or after my subject. Well, this blackbird photo decided to be an exception!


444.JPG

Common blackbird - Turdus merula

There he was, peaking among the grass with an inquisitive lool... and fully focused.


555.JPG

Probably the most important part, is to be out there in the nature! Breathing the fresh air, enjoying the views, and keep a keen eye on what can appear: either jumping and hiding among the bushes... or soaring high in the air.


111.JPG

Common buzzard - Buteo buteo

Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency