We are all in trouble and there's no escape.

What will your grandchild tell his child about this generation ...?
088.jpg

... when there's no birds or fish in the oceans anymore?

I know what he will tell his child,
My son this generation is known in history as the generation of destructors.
They caused tons of toxic gasses to flow into the atmosphere that caused all of the ice in the arctic to melt and they poisoned the oceans of the world with plastic
That's why my son, that I think your generation will be the last one on this earth

I caught this gull feasting on some plastic washed up by the waves.
085.jpg

Happily he was eating away at his death.
090.jpg

So, he saw me as I shouted at him and I chased him away.
089.jpg

But another one appeared to investigate a lovely looking snack.
091.jpg

And another one will sign his death warrant.
092.jpg

A very few readers will get to this part of the post and it is for you that this video was meant to see.

So, proudly in our rush after comfort and instant gratification we are systematically killing life in the oceans as the plastic breaks down into small little round balls in the oceans that the fish see as food.
Millions around the world eat fish, not realising that they have plastic flesh on their plates. So in fact we are also poisoning ourselves and if this is not bad enough, we are also destroying the planet with hotter temperatures.
Then some have the cheek to tell me that I am not normal Lol.

Don't believe me as here is the evidence,
https://www.westerncape.gov.za/general-publication/plastic-pollution

Only one solution, ban single use plastic to save the oceans.
While we are at it, aslo ban the release of toxic gasses.
We can all make a noise about it and we pray that some of us here on Hive will also sign up with established NGOs that are fighting the destruction. It costs nothing to sign their petitions and the people of this world need to wake up before it's too late.

Right, my rant is over and I thank each person that reads this post.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency