Yurok (Brambling)

DSC03900-2.jpg

This yurok caught my eye quite by accident. In a small park by the river, I was going to photograph a flock of sparrows, which sat beautifully on a branch and chirped loudly.
I came closer to them and began to look for a good angle. Suddenly, a small bird sat on a nearby branch.
At first I thought it was another sparrow.

DSC03898-2.jpg

I did not immediately pay attention to him. But then I saw through the camera's viewfinder that it was another bird. Wasted no time, focused on him and began to photograph him.
But he did not sit still. All the time it turned and flew from one branch to another. I followed him carefully and completely forgot about the flock of sparrows sitting on this tree.

DSC03901-2.jpg

It is good that he did not fly away, and did not linger a lot on this tree. The sparrows were sitting not far from him, but he focused all his attention on this brisk. This is a rather rare bird in our area. This was the first time I saw him that close. It's good that I managed to photograph him while he was sitting on the branches.

DSC03902-2.jpg

I understood that I had little time. This yurok will not linger on the branches of this tree for a long time. Therefore, I tried to take some photographs of this rare bird. And indeed. Yurok jumped on the branch and began to turn his head quickly. Apparently he was considering where to fly next.

DSC03899-2.jpg

Then he ran along the branch. He stopped and, flapping his wings, flew into the depths of the park to the river.
I was very lucky that I saw this brisk. The sparrows, of course, did not wait for me and also flew to another tree. I had to find them again to photograph them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency