Wagtails in a forest clearing

DSC00260-2.jpg

Now there are few wagtails in the forest. Many of them have moved to the outskirts of cities. But sometimes wagtails can be seen in the forest. As a rule, they fly 2-4 individuals. I rarely saw one wagtail at a time. Perhaps the second was somewhere nearby.
In this clearing, someone mowed the grass, and therefore it was easy for wagtails to look for seeds or insects on the ground.
These two wagtails did not stop for a minute. They quickly moved their feet, and where there were patches of grass quickly flew over.
I had to run after them to get closer to them at least a little.
But as soon as I got closer to them, they immediately ran away from me.
So we circled with them in this forest clearing. I didn't want to leave, and they didn't want to fly away.
So they ran incessantly on the grass.
I very rarely saw wagtails sitting on tree branches. They mostly preferred to move on the ground.
On the one hand, it is very convenient for photographing. But on the other hand, they were constantly moving and it was difficult to get a good angle.
It is a pity that the wagtails were not allowed close to them. Therefore, I had to photograph these small birds from afar.
DSC00256-2.jpg

DSC00259-2.jpg

DSC00258-2.jpg

DSC00261-2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency