Magpie is looking for food in the grass

DSC01951-2.jpg

This magpie was sitting in a clearing near the forest. There was no one around and she calmly searched for her food among the grass.
It must have been a young magpie. She was not very shy. I managed to get closer to her.
I did not dare to come very close to her. Afraid that she would fly away from me
So I approached her very carefully.
Magpies are generally very shy birds. It is rather difficult to get close to them. Moreover, they often fly 2-3 individuals. One is sure to observe what is being done around. In case of the slightest danger, she lets out a cry and they all fly away at once.
It's good that this magpie was alone. She was busy looking for insects in the grass. I approached her when she tilted her head and looked out for her food.
Wat I managed to get closer to her.
Of course I wanted to get even closer, but I didn't dare.
Nevertheless, the distance from me to the magpie was not very great and it was possible to take pictures.
It's good that the magpie didn't run from one place to another. She moved with a small step and was constantly in my field of vision.
Before she flew away, I managed to take a few photos.

DSC01954-2.jpg

DSC01950-2.jpg

DSC01953-2.jpg

DSC01952-2.jpg

DSC01955-2.jpg

01290 GIF.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency