Little Robin

DSC01698-2.jpg

When I was leaving the forest, all of a sudden, right in front of me, a small robin sat on a branch.
Surprisingly, she did not fly anywhere. Probably she was not afraid of me because I immediately stopped and tried not to move.
I lifted the camera carefully and took some pictures.
Apparently my actions alerted her. She immediately darted into the bushes and sat down there on a branch. Due to the dense foliage, it was difficult to see.
I decided not to wait long in the hope that she would fly out of the bush. My hopes were justified. True, the robin sat on the ground in the hope of finding food for itself there.
There was a strong shadow where she sat, so the conditions for filming were not very good.
She jumped on the ground and moved very quickly. I barely managed to bring the camera into focus.
Roots are very rare in our country. This year I saw her for the first time. Apparently it was a grown chick. They are less fearful and you can get closer to them.

DSC01694-2.jpg

DSC01697-2.jpg

DSC01702-2.jpg

DSC01701-2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency