Geese nibble the grass

DSC01863-2.jpg

I decided to go to the nearest village along the river. Already approaching the village, I went out into a clearing in which a flock of geese grazed.
It was immediately obvious that these were domestic geese. Apparently the owner of these geese specially prepared the glade. He cut the tall grass, but left a small one. Now geese walked in the clearing and nibbled on this grass.

DSC01862-2.jpg

One large white goose saw that I was approaching them, bent its neck and hissed. And then he ran to me with the intention of pinching me. Apparently it was the leader of the pack and he protected the rest of the geese.
However, seeing that I was not making any sudden movements, I stopped and peacefully began to nibble the grass.

DSC01860-2.jpg

He was very proud and showed with his whole appearance that he was the most important here.

DSC01858-2.jpg

Although he nibbled the grass, he kept looking at me. Apparently, he warned that I would not come very close to his flock. The rest of the geese paid no attention to me at all. We walked slowly through the clearing and only occasionally looked at me with curiosity.

DSC01866-2.jpg

After eating herbs, they went to the river, where they continued to look for food in the river water.

DSC01927-2.jpg

Then they decided not to swim much. It's so good to plunge into the water when the weather is hot.

DSC01925-2.jpg

Here the leader of the pack is trying to pinch me.

01285gif3.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency