BIRDS WITH OPEN BEAK - SMaP 33

DSC_7687.jpg

After a few weeks, today I visited Feathered Friends page and saw this contest going on. This contest is very interesting and I also searched my Birds' photography archive and have found some birds photos with open beak. My first photo of Spotted Owlet is very unique for me as Owlet is very active in the evening and makes calls. I searched this owlet and tried to capture this moment in low light.

DSC_0404.jpg

Brahminy starling a regular visitor of my office garden. Every year, I try to capture their photos but this year, I got some close shots. Starlings are very noisy and frequently call each other.

DSC_3365.jpg

Crow are very common in all over Pakistan and they are also very noisy and clever. So I captured this crow from my home's balcony sitting in front of tree. He was making a hell of noise. In Pakistan it is considered that if a Crow makes a lot of noise then some guest must visits your home.

DSC_8460.jpg

Long-tailed shrike is also very common garden bird and I have photographed this bird frequently. In this photo I was lucky to capture a moment where shrike opened beak to capture fly.

DSC_2091.jpg

Yellow-billed blue magpie a colorful bird living in Margalla hills. They are also very noisy but as mostly they hide in bushes so it is very difficult to capture them. I saw this magpie near a stream calling other fellows. I always love to photograph these birds in wild.

Bird 72.jpg

Mandarin duck another beautiful and colorful duck. In Pakistan they are not found in wild. I saw this duck in a bird's park and was very fascinated to see their colors.

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

@lifeskills-tv
My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Play Rabona, Soccer Manager Game
Take a look at my Dtube Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency