Feathered Friends Contest 27, Birds on a Branch

Here is my entry for the Birds on a Branch contest. A Murder of Crows has been frequenting our feeder and pond every day for about a week now. Of course, they didn't come this morning when I was prepared. And of course they didn't perch in the very top of the trees like they did every other day.

They waited until evening today, and when I had my smaller lens on, instead of my big zoom lens. I was taking closeup Bee pictures this morning and posted those earlier. I still got some good shots, including a few in-flight that I'll post later with other ground pictures.

K-Crow-849-2021-07-05.jpg

This one is my entry for the contest, just because of the unusual action, though I like the one just below better. This guy was upset, calling at the others, 2 of them joined him on the branch, but I couldn't get shots thru the trees.

K-Crow-900-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Crow-878-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Crow-911-2021-07-05.jpg

Enjoy your week!
@ksteem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency