Show Me A Photo Round 37 - Lord Of The Skies

Hello Feathered Friends. Let's welcome the 37th Edition of this very exciting contest named Show Me A Photo Contest hosted by @nelinoeva. For those not in the know yet, you are missing a lot in terms of fun, challenge and excitement. Read all about it here and become one of us. Invite your friends too.

The theme for this week is:

The Bird You Want To Be


I have always wanted to be an eagle. As a certified choleric melancholic person, I have always wanted to lead and always make a difference in the lives of people I associate with. I would like to think that I am as brave and strong as this majestic bird, the lord of the skies and one of the biggest flying creatures in the world. But thinking about being one is quite different from actually being one. I know I am not even close to being an eagle but it would really be awesome if I can emulate some of the eagle's qualities in my daily life. Loyalty, trustworthiness, honest and always giving my best in everything I do. Of course I have my own weaknesses which unfortunately are not identified with my favorite bird. I can be stubborn, obstinate, impatient and domineering at times. But that is for another time to talk about.

I do not have a photo of an eagle but luckily I have a painting of one made by my daughter using colored pencils. It is of a Philippine Eagle, the national bird of my country, the Philippines. It is the world's largest eagle and symbolic of bravery and strength. It is also critically endangered due to deforestation and habitat destruction. To date it is estimated there are only 500 of these eagles existing all over the country and the world, for that matter, as the Philippine Eagle can only be found in the Philippines. Here he is.

IMG_20210924_131629.jpg

This art piece was one of my daughter's works which was displayed in an art exhibit here in our city. She is a member of a local women's artist group called Bai Hinang, from the old vernacular of this place. Bai is the indigenous word for woman while Hinang means to create or build or work.

IMG_20210924_131741.jpg

The painting was reframed for the exhibit as can be seen from the close up below.
IMG_20210924_131645.jpg

If I were a bird, there is no other bird I would rather be than an eagle. Fearless, tenacious, powerful and with great vision.

And that's it for this post. I had a great time putting this together and I hope you had the same reading it. Until next Round, keep safe everyone. Best of luck to all the participants.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency