Show Me A Photo Round 23 - Some Birds In The Area

Hello Feathered Friends. Time for a new theme this week on the Show Me A Photo Contest hosted by @nelinoeva. Should you be interested to know more about this just click on the link here. You are all welcome to participate.

This week's theme is:

BIRD SILHOUETTE


I've talked a good deal about the empty lot behind our house which is being developed as a subdivision by the owners but is mired in so many legal problems. The project has been suspended temporarily until settlement of the legal concerns. It has been suspended for the last 10 years already.

That actually benefits us, the residents of our subdivision whose houses are located along the boundary, because instead of neighbors and walled houses facing us we have a vast open space of grass and trees to enjoy everyday. And trees mean birds. Lots of them. And although it is a bit of a frustration taking photos of them with a low end cell phone camera, I never give up. Here's one that I took. I was so happy about this because for one, the subject did not immediately take off when I approached it. For another, I remembered this contest and I thought, "Now I have my entry."

IMG20210608175147.jpg

In fact it was so engrossed with what it was doing it even shook his tail before flying off.

IMG20210608175144.jpg

It has an unusually long tail for a bird. I do not know what kind this is or what specie it belongs to. I sure would welcome any help in identifying this bird from any member of the community. Thanks in advance.

Below is a crop of the first picture which is also my entry to the Show Me A Photo Contest this week.

IMG_20210610_144756.jpg

There are other photos I took, mostly of crows as there are a lot of them in this empty lot. Here are some of them though again, most were taken from a distance and are not too clear.

IMG20210601171144.jpg

IMG20210601171115.jpg

IMG20210601171155.jpg

IMG20210601171156.jpg

And that's it for this post. Too bad Hive did not moon as I expected it would. I guess my high end camera would have to wait a bit longer. Hopefully, by that time, the legal woes of the subdivision owner would still be unsolved which would still give me access to and better photos of the growing bird population in the area.

Thanks to our sponsors to this contest, The Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100. Also to our hard-working judge @oks2crypto and to @ecency.com for bonus Ecency points. Stay safe everyone.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency