Redshank in the shallow water

Today morning I was able to take several nice pictures of the redshank that I found at the Inn River looking for some food. I was on a wildlife photography trip today with Stefan and we had another lucky day with some nice opportunities to take some nice pictures of birds in this region. One of todays highlights was this redshank that was looking for food in the shallow water. Due to the recent sunrise we had a perfect light condition and the water acted nearly like a mirror. We had some perfect reflection in the morning and I was really happy about this.
DSC_2967.jpg
Redshank in the shallow water with nearly perfect reflection. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time07:51 am
ISO2000

But again I was also able to take several nice pictures of other birds that I will show you in the next days here on Hive. I am really happy to have this nice hobby because I can really relax very good out there in the nature and I am always happy when I see some special birds. With the help of my spotting scope I am able to see so many nice birds that are a little bit far away and watching them is also always very interesting, but still taking pictures of them in good light conditions is always making me happy.

DSC_2975.jpg
What a beautiful bird. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time07:52 am
ISO2000

DSC_2958.jpg
Very nice reflection. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time07:50 am
ISO2000
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency